Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola

Made me feel right at home

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: I loved the location . I loved the room . I loved the Huge Breakfast
Location: This hotel is in the middle of the old quarter . EVERYTHING was within walking distance
Made me feel right at home from the minuet I walked in the front door . The room was very comfortable . The breakfast was Amazing ! Super friendly and knowledgable staff . Great location . I was going to Halong Bay the next morning for 3 days and then returning to Hanoi in the morning to fly out that afternoon . They invited me to return that morning to stow my bags until my flight . very nice !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The staff at this hotel are so helpful and friendly, they will help you in all aspects of your trip to Vietnam, not just with your stay in Hanoi. They helped us book a trip to Halong Bay, and also a train ticket to go further south, and a member of staff actually came with us to the train station to make sure we got the train okay! The location is great, right in the old quarter, and the street is quite narrow so doesn't have much traffic coming down it, so it's quiet. The rooms are very comfortable and have good facilities. The breakfast is also great, a lot of choice and it's cooked fresh for you, as well as a buffet to help yourself from. Overall this was a great experience and I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great clean hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Friendly staff great breakfast and comfy bed would recomend in heart of old quarter
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Failed to read or respond to my email .

Posted Jun 13, 2016
The hotel apologized to me for their failure to read or respond to my email . Because of this, after a one night stay , we had to find another hotel as they had booked out our room. I like to think this was a one -off mistake on their part because their staff were very helpful and friendly Also the hotel was nice and clean .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Calme, bien situé
Situé dans une petite rue calme en plein quartier des 36 métiers, le personnel est sympathique, accueillant et vous aide dans vos réservations et autres démarches.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful Retreat in the Heart of the City

Posted May 12, 2016
From the moment we arrived at the Art Trendy Hotel it was clear we were going to be treated as welcome guests and not just customers. The staff throughout our stay (and even afterwards - more on that later) was personable, taking care to remember our names and preferences, and to chat about our experiences in the city and make recommendations. When they heard we were planning to end our trip in Vietnam with a cruise in Ha Long Bay, the staff offered to hold any bags we would prefer not to take with us and to give us a "home base" in Hanoi during our last full day before we headed to the airport. When one member of our party got sick (the dangers of eating adventurously in the city, unfortunately!) the staff was unbelievably kind and attentive, helping us to arrange alternate transport to our next destination and even packing us a little care package. The rooms themselves were quiet, clean, and pleasant. The breakfast was just delicious with tons of great Vietnamese and Western options, and the hotel couldn't be more centrally located. I will absolutely recommend this hotel to any family or friends traveling to Hanoi!
5 out of 5
by Claudia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Great welcome to Hanoi

Posted Mar 20, 2016
We couldn't have been happier with our stay in Art Trendy! The hotel staff made us feel welcome and were extremely friendly and professional. Our room was comfortable and well maintained. We had fresh fruit in the room each day. The hotel is on a small side street minutes from all the action and hustle bustle of Hanoi's Old Quarter. Its location provides a quiet and restful place amidst the noise of the area. Staff helped us with tours and there was always somwine to greet us when we got back to the hotel at the end of the day. The breakfast (included) is a full breakfast with plenty of choices. We had a great stay in Hanoi in large part due to our cozy and pleasant "home" there.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Zurich

Sauberes Hotel in der Altstadt

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Sauber gehaltenes Hotel inmitten der Altstadt, die wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten können zu Fuss erreicht werden. Die Angestellten bemühen sich sehr, freundlich zu sein, einige sind jedoch zu aufdringlich. So wurden wir, als wir uns entschieden haben, auszuschlafen und das Frühstück ausfallen zu lassen, telefonisch angefragt, ob wir zu müde seien, um zu frühstücken. Später wurden wir von der Managerin (?) vor anderen Gästen darauf hingewiesen, dass wir das nächste Frühstück wieder einnehmen sollten. Abgesehen davon waren wir sehr zufrieden.
2 out of 5
by Joel from Ottawa

Better 3 stars out there

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Despite having outstanding ratings, we found this wasn't the case with the Art Trendy Hotel in Hanoi. The service, as with many Vietnamese hotels is very accommodating and friendly but the hotel was run down, uncomfortable, and not at all what we have come to expect even from a 3 star rating. There was mold, chipping paint, awful beds, dirty rugs, terrible breakfast and a loud opening near the top floor that had us listening to a neighbors dog barking relentlessly. The front of the hotel is basically a scooter parking lot and can be very loud, late into the evening. I've had much better 3 star experiences elsewhere. We left the next morning despite having prepaid 4 nights. I would advise that while traveling Vietnam, book one or two nights max, even if you intend to stay longer. If it's good, tell concierge that you wish to stay longer. I feel that some of these hotels tend to pad their own reviews because this place was in no way outstanding as hotels.com said it was.