Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by myole

no hot water but good breakfast

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels
They give you nice free hot tea and coffee all the time.But I had problem with shower. No hot water! they were tring to fix . so i guess its all right. room smells a little. But their breakfast was good!
3 out of 5


Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels
Lo mas destacable del hotel es la ubicación y el precio accesible aunque si tu idea es estar en un lugar tranquilo y sin mucho ruido probablemente esta no sea tu mejor opción ya que la zona es bulliciosa y una de las ventanas de los cuartos dan a la escalera que da a la recepción del hotel. De todas formas es cierto que a la noche la zona no es tan ruidosa. Otro de los puntos a remarcar del hotel fue que al llegar nos alojaron en una habitación con mucha humedad, con sabanas húmedas. Si bien tuvieron la amabilidad de cambiarnos de habitación la situación mejoro una vez que secamos la sabanas con el secador de pelo y una estufa que nos proporcionaron. De todas formas es importante destacar Hanoi es una ciudad húmeda y los dos dias que estuvimos en Hanoi llovió.
4 out of 5
by kazukazu

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels
コストパフォーマンスを考えたら、すごく良いと思います。 朝ご飯が、以外とイイ。
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by russ from from San Diego

Hotel had everything

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Complimentary breakfast. ....best wifi .....Hot water tanks. ....tubs. ...small hotel. ....maybe only 20 rooms
1 out of 5
by ozzy from Australia

Got robbed

Posted Jan 6, 2014
The hotel is great and well located, but we got tricked by the hotel staff when they sold us a ticket to halong bay. Ive paid double then other people in the same boat paid. Dont believe them.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by Tobias

Friendly staff - definitely worth for staying

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: The staff is outstanding, friendly and fun.
Cons: It is good option in this price. Room should be improved.
Location: The location of this hotel is excellent, short walk to the lake, local market and water puppet theater. I felt happy to stay here.
The hotel looks old when you step in. This hotel is booked by my friend whose stayed here before. The staff was very very fully and we felt happy to stay there. They took care of us during our stay, gave us an excellent tour to Halong bay and good advises about Hanoi city. This is my home away in Hanoi. I stayed there 1 more night after Halong bay tour. Highly recommendation.
4 out of 5
for Families
by Eric

bon hôtel sur hanoi

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels
hotel correct ! nous y avons séjourné une nuit avec un réveil matinal pour prendre l'avion ! nuit la plus calme passée sur hanoi... hôtel à recommander, bon rapport qualité prix.
3 out of 5
by Jason

English, English, English speaking staff needed!

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels
I was given room 202 first, than I realized hot water tank doesn't work! Than they gave me room 305, no wifi! When I told them I need wifi they told me to shower at room 305 and go to room 202 for wifi!!!!!! I was frustrated as you can imagine, PLUS night shift people don't speak English!! At one point I was holding 3 keys for three different rooms, running all around with a towel around my waist!!!! That's the story of my stay :-)
3 out of 5
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2012 on Hotels
First room we got the TV didn't work, the Internet didn't work, the shower barely worked and the AC made a lot of noise, so after some complaints we got a new room. Internet was still only barely working but the 2 other things at least worked here. Some of the reception staff are nice and speak good English but others are bad, and one tended to give us higher prices on stuff if we asked him. Like laundry that was 3 dollar/kg with him and 2 with the others. Wonder who the spare dollar was for. All in all an ok stay for the price and we ended up taking 3 more night just because it was easy and location was good.