Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

awesome!!!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: great food,excellent staffs and accommodation everything is perfect!
Cons: nothing
the first day we checked in, it was really nice and overwhelming. They welcomed us with a great smile and assist us in everything.As the day goes by, they treat us the same thing and effort. I don't have any negative impressions in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Overall good stay

Posted Nov 25, 2016
I stayed for 4 days which was good. The staff were very helpful and cleaning done every day. The fridge had drinks and snacks was aso provided..good american breakfast with free internet pc and printing.. The negative side is that there is no lift and the shower is not separated from toilet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Hotel was very boxy. Staff were excellent. Rooms were not very cosy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

good location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: the staff
Cons: so hot at the room
Location: hoan kim lake, old quarter, bar street
the location of the hostel is really close to the bar street, you can stay in there every night. and the staff are very nice to provide helps to other.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in the Old Q

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Staff were attentive and ever helpful
Location: In Old Quarter so close to everything
Clean and comfortable room, handy to most of the touristy stuff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Too much noise in the front room, noise noise, noise...................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NSw

Great location and value for money

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Location and cost.
This was a great little hotel located in the Old Quarter and close to the lake and many delicious eating places. The hotel tour desk recommended a good value for money tour of Halong Bay which we took advantage of and we weren't disappointed. We got a family room and found this place met all our expectations as far as budget, cleanliness and friendliness were concerned. I would thorough recommend to families traveling on a budge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Serenity in the Old Quarter.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Great value hotel, simple and compact. Staff are very friendly (more so when you pay in advance). Bedroom and bathroom were both clean and well ventilated, air conditioning worked well. Would stay again at that price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Basic but great service

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pretty much what you most need after a long haul flight. Basic cheap room but staff extremely friendly and helpful. A great first stop to gather your wits and pick up things you need but can't ask for yourself!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BKK, Thailand

Very good location

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Very good location escepially for those who love to hang out around old quartre both in day and night time. Even it's close to many local food and drink in old quartre area but it's not too crowded or noisy at night because the drinking zone is just one block apart from the hotel.