Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Fabio

Super tiny and old room

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
My room was very very small and old, with a ridiculously tiny window to the building court, nothing similar to the main photo as advertised in Hotels.com. Beware of that before you book.
5 out of 5
by Alexis

Great stay

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Older hotel, but great location and super friendly staff. Excellent service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel; Great value for money

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed in two other budget-friendly hotels during my stay in Vietnam but this is my favourite. Staff is nice without trying too hard. Room looks better than in pics (walls are a bit thin so you can hear other guests in the hallway but most of the time it's quiet). Location is in the centre of the old quarter, close to the lake. Recommended for anyone who wants comfort, privacy and friendly vibes without splurging on accommodation.
4 out of 5
by seul from seoul, south korea

not bad

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
I am generally satisfied with this hotel. comfortable bad, hot water and good location. But my room was humid because of the weather in Hanoi. Also room was too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great staff and location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Hotel pickup from airport was stress-free. Hotel staff Nancy, Carlos and Linh were very friendly. Nancy and Carlos English is excellent. Nancy also looks after tour desk but not once did she push us to go on any tours which was great as I had heard of other hotels were this happens. Nancy helped me book flights on my tablet to Hue which saved me money on the english sites I was using. We spent 3 nights in room on 7th floor with balcony. No complaints good size room, hot water wasnt an issue, free wifi.although a little noisy but being in the heart of the old quarter that is expected. We stayed back at the hotel for one night after spending a couple nights at Bai Tu Long Bay. Booked standard double. Room was small window has wooden shutters that looked down into the stairwell. Shower was awkward to turn on as the bath was tucked behind a nook in wall. But room was clean. Would recommend balcony room if staying here. Breakfast is included and was very good you can order eggs and pancakes from the chef there is toast, fruit, veitnamese dishes tea, coffee and juice available. Overall a memorable stay right in the heart of the old quarter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Late arrival at 2am & still able to checkin , then had a great breakfast in the morning. All the staffs were super friendly and helpful. The location could'nt be better, right in the middle of things and all within walking distance. Although the bathroom was a little tight for someone in a bigger size, but it was ok for us. The staffs are all so well trained, that you feel like staying in a 5 stars hotel but at a 2 star prices. One of the best small hotels I 've ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear our valued guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay at Hanoi 3B hotel. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We work very hard to make the guest a comfortable stay and appreciate your kind feedback. Wish to have another chance to welcome you back. Your sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
the room was quite reasonable with its price. the hotel is located just a stone throw away from the beer street and the weekend nightmarket. so you won't have to walk long and the breakfast was also quite satisfying. this hotel is just to recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear our valued guest, Thank you very much for your lovely review on this website. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Hanoi 3B hotel. We hope very much to have another chance to welcome you back . Your sincerely, Hanoi 3B Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Value

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The room is small. There is a flat screen TV, though I never turned it on. Security safe and complimentary water was very nice. The breakfast was good. I stayed in the 5th floor and things were quiet in the room. I would recommend for anyone seeking value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Phuong Phan, Hotel Management
Dear our valued guest, Thank you very much for taking time to post this review on Expedia. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We really hope to have another chance to welcome you back for another memorable stay. Your sincerely, Hanoi 3B hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california, USA

Nice hotel, centrally located and with best staff.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This hotel is right in the center of town and walking/cyclo distance to many tourist sites in Hanoi. The staff is SO kind and accommodating. I highly recommend it! The rooms were also spacious and clean; overall a GREAT deal for the price and compared to nearby hotels in the same price range.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Phuong Phan, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/ Madame, Well, I honestly do not know where to start to thank for your thoughtful review. We are thrilled to receive such positive feedback in relation to our heartfelt and devoted customer service. It's the big pleasure to have chance to meet you and your friends at our hotel. Your contentment and comfort is our utmost reward. We will share your generous words of praise with our colleagues who will certainly be motivated. We thank you again for your detail review and look forward to welcoming you back for next holiday. Best wishes for you! Your sincerely, Hanoi 3B Hotel team