Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Derek

Decided not to stay - shower was OK though

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Even though I had already paid for the night, I decided not to stay here. The room was very noisy, the bed was hard, and there were ants on the counter in the bathroom. I only stayed long enough to have a shower, which thankfully was nice and hot with good pressure. The shower was above average for the hotels in the area. The hotel is a bit more dated than the pictures show. This hotel cost twice as much as some others in the area and the quality was the same, if not a little worse.
4 out of 5
by Allen

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
We love the location very convenient to walk shop and eat
1 out of 5
by David

I'm used to staying in cheap hotels, but not this!

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our experience was terrible. The room *looked* nice, but it reeked so strongly of mold we had to get another room. I know that mold is sometimes a problem in SE Asia for hotel rooms, but it was like walking into a fog. We had to switch to a cheaper room, and didn't get any of the difference in price back. Fine. I can deal with that. But I can't deal with power saws right outside our window at 7 in the morning. So loud that we had to yell to hear each other. At 7am. Yup. They were welding right next to the bathroom wall and sparks were flying in the window. So we immediately found a new hotel, and this is our review.
4 out of 5
by Thangam from Singapore

Good location and helpful staff, value for money.

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are awesome bunch. Very helpful and pleasant. Rooms are clean and value for money. Cheap and good for backpackers and fuss-free persons. Breakfast choice is limited. Just eggs, bread and noodles soup.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Comfortable price and close to Hoan Kiem lake.

Posted Mar 11, 2016
This hotel is near hoan kiem lake where is the shopping and night life center. The hotel's room is so comfortable for stay, but for me, I think a bed so hard. Breakfast is okay. Value for budget.
4 out of 5
by Leonardo

Good hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Simple but good hotel, very close to the park and into the Old Quarter. Didn't have any problem and the reception was very friendly and easy going.
4 out of 5
by seng yeow from Malaysia

Exellent small Hotel !!

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed there for two nights.With such a reasonable room rates, there is nothing to complaint except the bed is a bit too hard. The counter service is excellent ! Mr. James and Fortune, you two persons are so good to give valuable information and advices.I personally feel you treat your customers as friends ! other staffs also very friendly and have smiling faces . I surely will recommend my friends to stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
by seng yeow from Malaysia

Friendly and budget Hotel !!

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
It's a small hotel and the room rate is reasonable. My family stayed there for two nights. The location is very good, and the service is excellent except the bed is a bit too hard. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. They speak english and give good suggestions. I surely recommend my friend to book this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Sanur, Bali

Outstanding

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic, sums up our stay.Picked up at airport, by car,Reception at Hotel,really welcoming,Room size acceptable,Breakfast buffet and freshly cooked to order eggs,noodle etc. All staff spoke some english,felt relaxed all the time,staff gave really good advice about shopping and eating out. Mr James the manager runs this hotel like a five star establishment. got to be the best stay in Hanoi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony Firstly, Thank you very much for spend part of your time to share your experience in our hotel with all the travellers. we appreciate it. On behalf of the entire staff we thank you the nice words you have dedicated. Your feedback will be shared to all our staffs and they are main reasons to encourage them to work harder in hospitality industry. I hope you are well and successful. See you in Hanoi for next visit Best regards,
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Sanur, Bali

pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic, staff very helpfull,great choice at breakfast,unlimited tea coffee.Really well situated walked to most places, Mr James hotel manager, extremley helpfull, even mediated whwn we had problem with tour company, would definitely recommend this hotel over others in Hanoi
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Our guests I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write your comments, and to give us this positive review. Our staff are very much dedicated to providing exceptional customer service for every guest, every time. Our mission is always to provide the best service especially transportation and packages tour during you stay in our hotel. Your happiness is our success. Once again, thank you, and we look forward to serving you on your next stay in Hanoi A1 Best regards,