Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta Canada

Its an O.K hotel for a quick visit

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: The location was great, near restaurants and pubs and across the street from a circle K convenience store. also close to tourist attractions
The breakfast was not very good, the room was very dated but we kind of expected that for the old quarter in Hanoi. Had a few issues with the water temperature where we didn't have any cold water just scalding hot water, that was a painful surprise, but the good staff had that resolved in about a half hour or so. The staff was 50/50 meaning some were good and helpful when there were issues and others who were not helpful and not friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Close to Hoan Kiem Lake and shopping area

Posted Mar 11, 2016
The hotel's room is so fantastic for price. Room is clean and a bathroom has a bathtub. I had to stayed on the 4th floor there is no noisy from the road. Breakfast is okay not much. Staffs always smile when they see me. It's almost great but there is no drinking water include. Hotel close to hoan kiem lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Good price but no free drinking water

Posted Mar 11, 2016
This is my second time to stay at this hotel, cause this hotel is value for my budget. Hotel has bath tub for shower. Only drinking water is not include.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

a very well-located hotel near Hoan Kiem lake

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: professional, friendly, informal, helpful, well-located, reasonable price, good room.
Cons: the water-holding qualities of the fitted plugs in sink and bath, more coat hangers, and some better way of drying clothes
Location: It is about 150 metres from the north end of Hoan Kiem lake and walking around this would be about 1.5 km. Outside the front door is the busy old city
the hotel is all I hoped: competent friendly staff, good breakfasts, nice room with ensuite, minimal traffic noise, clean and well-positioned. Hoan Kiem lake is only a few minutes walk away, and many attractions and a multitude of eating places, coffee shops and speciality shops are also within a shortish walk. While there are many hotels nearby I am pleased I chose this one. I have not used its travel booking service but I would expect it is as competent as the rest of the operation. Reception staff advised me on where to buy a pre-paid sim card (from a man with a tiny free-standing display case of cigarettes, lighters and sim cards up on the next street corner) and how much to pay (100,000 dong, and re- installed it for me when I put it in wrong way around), where camera shops were, and called me a taxi for a business appointment. The airport mini bus dropped me at the door for 90,000 dong, and I can recommend this option (stand 16 outside the airport in the second road. Getting back out to the airport I will use the airport mini buses (40,000 D) that are just down Quang Trung road from the corner of Hai Bae Trung (maybe 200 metres from the south end of the lake). The only other thing is: why on earth did Australia get involved in the American War with these friendly industrious people, and have we ever formally apologised and made some suitable reparations? Though the USA is paying an NGO to help remove some of the landmines they installed. I guess that is something.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Nice room close to Shopping area.

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: Should have free drinking water same another hotel.
Cons: Breakfast taste.
This hotel is close to Hoan Kiem Lake, where is a shopping and food area. Room is clean but doesn't has free drinking water in a room. Staffs are helpful. Breakfast is not much menu but comfortable for price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great central location for exploring Old quarter

Posted Aug 8, 2015
We stayed for 2 weeks and did a few side trips, they were always happy to welcome us back and the rooms on the 5th and 6th floors with windows and view were really nice. Good Wi-Fi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to the lake. Bathroom dated.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Beds are hard if you're into that. Wall sockets are dangerous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

In the thick of it.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
If you want to be in the old quarter then this is your cup of tea. The staff are terrific and will help with anything. The rooms are largish but basic. I like that the windows open to observe the crowds. Rooms are air conditioned, elevator is not. Breakfast was pleasant, a variety of fruits, breads, eggs, local dishes. If you get lost - and you will - staff will retrieve you. Street food, coffee shops, a small convenience store and bars all within a 5 second walk of the front door. Really enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Staff were all absolutely fantastic. Clean, air conditioning, always had hot water, big comfy bed, very cheap minibar in room. Couldn't ask for much more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Good value for money. Hotel staff are helpful and polite.