Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tyne and wear

Good location

Posted May 30, 2016
The staff were really helpfully.The location was very good.But the hotel is in need of painting the rooms were quiet shabby in need of a makeover.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ハノイゲートに近くわかりやすい

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: どこにゆくのにも便利
スタッフは、日本語も少し話せて親切でフレンドリーです。が冷房が故障していてリモコンがきかなかったので、修理するよう言っていたのに、三日の滞在中直っておらず何の回答もなかったのが残念だった。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

VISIT TO SON IN HANOI

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING FROM HONESTY, STAFF MANNERS, CLEANLINESS, ADHERING TO CONTRACT
Location: Not a particularly aesthetic site, but, close to shops and eateries. Perhaps only redeeming quality! Nothing like the photographs on the booking page
A disabled woman travelling on my own - My flight had been delayed and I was stuck in Doha overnight and had no means of contacting the Hotel or receiving any communication from them. On arrival at this hotel I discovered they had given my room away even though it had been paid for in full through Expedia for 10 nights since January 2016! I was offered a room in the hotel right next door, a cupboard with one bed, one wardrobe! It was utterly filthy and stank to high heaven. The man we were dealing with was very very aggressive and clearly wanted to make a double killing. He said Expedia hadn't paid him! After explaining that he had broken his contract and threatening to call the police to him he refunded around $100 and some viet dong. I was too exhausted and ill to argue anymore. STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für den Preis sehr gut!

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Das Personal ist sehr nett. Schon der Check-In war angenehm. Das Zimmer war dann überraschend groß und nett eingerichtet, das Bad recht sauber. Super Preis-Leistungsverhältnis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un placard sans fenêtre !

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Accueil sympathique, pas d'eau offerte dans la chambre. La chambre fournie, 2*4 m, ne comportait pas d'armoire. Une petite fenêtre sans barreau donnait dans le couloir. Impossible de la laisser ouverte. Il a fallu deux jours pour obtenir une chambre correcte. Il ne m'a pas été demandé de supplément. Le petit déjeuner correct n'est pas très varié. Donc séjour de quatre jours plutôt mitigé. Lors d'un précédent séjour dans cet hôtel, j'avais obtenu une chambre correcte, pour 15 Đollars, alors que pour ce séjour j'ai payé pour l'équivalent de 17 dollars une chambre de surface moitié moindre.
3 out of 5
by Lovisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kirsteen from Scotland

Very surreal

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice and clean. Our room, however, was not. The toilet leaked so our whole room smelled of faeces, which was less than pleasant. When we arrived, we had to wait for around 15 minutes with 3 members of staff who could not tell us why we were waiting. Breakfast was an odd affair, with 3 members of staff struggling to make enough eggs and coffee for their 4 diners. They kept putting out empty coffee jugs or taking the milk away right when you needed it. We were asked to move table for no discernable reason. There is a large aquarium in the back of the breakfast room, filters and pumps on... but no fish. I would not have been surprised if the staff turned out to be animated mannequins and were were in a horror movie. Luckily, this didn't happen.
3 out of 5
by Luciana G Mariano from SP - Brazil

Nice staff, good location, had some problems

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had a problem in our first night, the shower was flooding the whole bathroom. Went to the reception and was informed that couldn't change the room. Tried to use the bathroom again and the situation just got worse. Then it was offered another room, smaller and with a worse bathroom. They changed our room in the next morning, but they could have changed it before as the rooms were empty the whole time. The hotel also needs improvements in general, some repairs. To be fair, you get what you pay. If I had to go back to Hanoi, I wouldn't stay at this hotel again. Friendly staff. Good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to all facility

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: My wife she said she lost 350 Chinese money in her room. I hope this is a mistake
Cons: I hope the breakfast can do a little bit better
Location: The local favorite place are limited. The only thing l did everyday was enyoy cheap and delicious good food
I hope the Vietnamese government can improve its traffic better. This is the most crazy traffic in the world I have ever seen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills, good breakfast

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was no problem with the late check in. There was a water leak in the bathroom that they happily repaired while we were out. This is definately a no frills hotel. The breakfast makes up for it.