Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Romania

quiet hotel near the center

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Cons: the rooms are a bit outdated .
very helpful staff , gived us a room at 5 am in the morning so we can rest and then transfered us i a new room. good location and quiet rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great. convenient to night market and places of interests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Matamata

Good cheap hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Stayed here after arriving in Hanoi, Staff are very friendly and gave us a map with popular locations. We were greated with a glass of orange juice on arrival. The room was okay and was pretty much what is expected from a cheap hotel. The location and staff made it a very pleasant stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Website was deceptive to the reality of our room.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Our room was dingy and our bedding seemed damp. It was pretty noisy which made sleeping not great. Glad we only had the single night booked. Doable but wouldn't not recommend it or go back. Staff were really friendly!
3 out of 5
by PIRAN

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay.. rooms were small but okay if you're just gonna be using it at night.. Locality is great.. very close to the lake.. staff if very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Comfortable beds. Good breakfast. Nice Staff. Good Location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Staffs are friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Was upgraded from a standard room to a double which was very nice, but still no window. Great location in a quieter side alley off a bigger street a short walk from the lake. Looked newly renovated, everything was clean. Breakfast was nothing fancy but made fresh to order. The staff is very helpful, but don't book trips through them, I paid more for Halong Bay than anybody else on the boat, and I'm in Sapa right now and thoroughly unimpressed with the "itinerary". Great value for location & price, I'd recommend staying at hotel, but again, go to a travel agency for your tours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was average, good value for money, a comfortable and clean place to stay in a good location but nothing special. The staff were really good, helpful in rearranging part of our booking to suit a halong bay trip and also went out of their way to give us a takeaway breakfast before we left for the airport at some ungodly hour. Has a million names, also cheering hotel apparently! This is NOT the charming 2 hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels