Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and value for money

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The hotel was perfectly located in old quarters. Reception was helpful. Room was always clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great Hotel, in the hear of the Old Quarter.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Staff is absolutely amazing, very helpful and caring
I stayed at Hanoi Golden Moment for 3 nights December 2016 Great location, hotel is clean and comfortable but what really makes this hotel is the staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

No windows in the Superior rooms

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Decent hotel, clean and great staff. Make sure you are not surprised by not having a window in your Superior room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

A very enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Hotel was very good, not new but rooms were comfortable, mostly refurbished, good value. Staff was very helpful and breakfast being included was a real bonus. Nice touches like drinks and sliced fruit being brought to you when you check in. Some bottled water is provided but you need to buy more. However the mini bar prices were so reasonable that we used a few things, something we rarely do in hotels normally. It's in a very busy part of Hanoi and getting in and out of a taxi outside hotel is a bit of an experience in itself. In spite of craziness outside, we couldn't hear the traffic from the room. This is partly due to the fact that rooms don't have windows or very narrow ones, but it's probably a good thing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price, good location.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had booked an airport pick-up for our flight at 12.30am which arrived late and the door wasn't shut properly once from housekeeping, but apart from that cannot complain. The staff were lovely and helpful, good breakfast, room was generally clean plus a great AC & selection of TV channels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was central to the old quarter and an easy walk to the lake. Shopping was on the doorstep. Staff were very helpful and you could book day tours from the travel desk. Breakfast was included and a good range of Asian and Western were on offer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another Gem in the Old Quarter

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Another great find in Hanoi. Great location, room was fantastic and the staff were all to helpful. I will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Great, comfortable stay!

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at the Golden Moment thoroughly. The hotel contacted me before hand to arrange a car from the airport to the hotel and vice versa which made getting there and locating the hotel a breeze. The room was very clean, had modern amenities and wall plugs for various adaptors. The air conditioning worked well. The hotel is located in the heart of the Old Quarter making all of the different streets and shops easily accessible. It is also a short walk (~5-10 minutes) from Hoan Kiem lake. The street is noisy early in the night, but quiets down by around 11pm. A positive and negative about the hotel is it runs its own tour agency (guests also can receive a discount!). This is very helpful for scheduling last minute trips or getting ideas of where to go. The drawback is that they will try and sell you a tour a few times, so if you can handle a little sales pitch a few times you're alright. Overall, I had a great time and would definitely recommend the Golden Moment to any of my friends or family going to Hanoi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First Class Staff

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
I couldn't recommend this hotel enough if you want something simple, good value and in a good location. All of the staff are honestly first class and better than I've come across in 5* hotels. The location is in the middle of all the action and the breakfast was nicely cooked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hanoi

amazing stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The staff were incredible assisting us with any questions we had - the location of the hotel couldn't be any better, the adjacent road holds the night market and you are 5 minutes from the main strip of the old quarter. All in all completely worth the money and highly recommended. The manager Alister is now a friend and we are keeping contact On our travels. 10/10