Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Nice hotel close to Saint Joseph church.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: I liked the staff at this hotel. We were not able to book a second night. The manager was very helpful in booking a new hotel.
Location: Walking distance to Saint Joseph church, train station and old quarter.
Enjoyed this hotel and it met our expectations. The room was exceptionally large. It was nice to be able to open the old style shutter windows, maybe only in our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Good location & Nice staff

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Cons: Breakfast
Good location which is walking distance to old quarter and few travel spots. Staffs are nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nantes

Hôtel très bien

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Localisation, personnel, acceuil
Cons: Le petit déjeuner (un peu simple!)
Location: Vieux quartier Hanoï...
Personnel bien, bon rapport qualité prix, proposition d’excursion un peu plus cher que tour opérateur mais jamais déçu (moins de touristes, bonne organisation, pas de faux frais!)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Leuk geprobeerd

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Om de hoek van het hotel staat een prachtige cathedraal. En het is niet ver lopen naar het Hoan Kiem meer. Veel leuke winkels en restaurants.
Wij hebben hier 2 nachten geslapen. De kamer was ruim, met balkon aan de voorkant. Prima bed, kamer zag er netjes uit. De kamerdeur bleef alleen dicht als deze op slot zat, kapot dus. De badkamer was vreselijk. Het toilet was zo oud dat deze van ellende niet meer schoon werd. De douche zat los en het bad bewoog als je er in stond. Kamer was opgeknapt, hopelijk word de badkamer nog gedaan. Personeel was heel vriendelijk. Ontbijtbuffet was karig. Je kon wel eten bestellen en dat was prima qua kwaliteit maar ik zou buiten de deur gaan eten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing stay

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The staff , clean comfortable room and the location
Location: This hotel is on walking distance from everything , drinking district , street food district, lake and monuments
Had an amazing stay at this hotel for a week The room - big comfortable bed, cleaned everyday , nice to have a fridge in the room with beers, soft drinks and water that you can purshase for a small fee The staff - always with a smille on their faces they went above and beyond their duty to ensure I had a brilliant stay, specially Jenny in reception she organised everything for me , from booking my taxi to the airport, rent motorcycle, booking trip to Halong Bay on a amazing boat , tell me what's the best places to see around etc Breakfast - they do a good omellete , eggs fried, Poached or scramble and a good club sandwich
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel proche du centre et de la cathédrale

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Rien
Cons: La formation du staff , la mise aux de l'électricité par exemple
Location: Très bien
Petit hôtel à 200 mètres de la cathédrale et dans old Hanoi , le problème vient du staff ( des adolescents ) sans réel formation hôtelière . Oubliez cette adresse
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

親切でコスパのいいホテル

Posted Sep 16, 2016
安くて大教会のの近くと立地もいい、快適なホテルでした。 しかも部屋がすごく広かったです。 エアコンが壊れて、水が降ってきたのが残念でしたが、 安くて、それなりに快適に過ごせるホテルを探してるなら、ここをおすすめします。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

場所はよいが、設備のクオリティはいまいち。

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
場所は中心地に近くて便利。ホテルの設備やアメニティーはよくない。 ベッドばかり固い。エアコンは古い。シャンプーが補充されてなかったり、タオルは少しボロい。ドアは鍵をかけないと閉まらない。セキュリティーボックスは、あるけどカギガシマラナイので意味なし。wifi はあるけど3Gの方が早い。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Makati

Not a bad place to stay.

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is not as nice as pictures but not bad for what I would call a 2 star place. Hotel staff wonderful and went overboard on being helpful and nice. My only problem was the room and especially the bathroom were more run down than what pictures suggest and not as clean as we would have expected which was disappointing. Breakfast was nice and for the price it was adequate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff always super sweet and helpful

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The staff there are absolutely incredible. Jennie has gone over and above to help us out. From arranging the best Halong bay cruise to offering us great advice how to travel around town. We only stayed 2 nights at this hotel as it was fully booked for so long, and we couldn't get a room unfortunately. We really can't recommend Jennie and the hotel anough