Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was overbooked and they move us for a night in another (ugly) hotel ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
It is a very good hotel. Rooms were compact and cozy. It is ideally located in Old Quarter and night markets were 10 minutes away. The hotel staff were very friendly. Will definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by Ian from Melbourne

Excelent

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, staff are very helpful, right in the middle of the old quarter, walk to just about everything in Hanoi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nigel R.

Every cloud has a silver lining.

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Ebookers
I must say that our visit did not begin well as there were various problems with our room. I am not, by nature, a complainer, but on this occasion I did confront the manager the first morning. He was concerned and immediately transferred us to a superior room. Additionally, he helped us to plan a visit to Halong Bay which fulfilled all our requirements, and also to organise our onward transport. When we returned from Halong Bay we had been transferred to a deluxe room which was delightful. In essence all the staff were friendly, polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Seng Ieong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Friendly and Helpful

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Clean and friendly.. good value for money
Cons: Wouldn't expect much more can be improved for the current cost
Location: Coffee shops, local street food, night market, lake and a few museums, train station not too far away. Central to where the airport buses arrive.
The hotel is located in the midst of the old quarter which allows access to most places of interest if you are prepared to walk a little. For a budget hotel it is very good value for money, the room was clean and everything worked, nice hot water which is a blessing during the New Year period as the weather can be quite cold. The breakfast is very good, again for the price, it is a buffet but they will also cook an omelete, scrambled egg or something else fresh if you wish. The staff are very helpful, the waitress and especially Lee, the young man in reception , who's command of English was good and he gave us a lot of advice which was not a hard sell to book through the hotel. We would definitely recommend this hotel for a good budget stay in Hanoi. Peter and Carol Barker (Malaysia).
4 out of 5
by Tuyen from USA

Great service in the middle of the Old Quarter

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the top floor (Executive Balcony) which was a very spacious room with an amazing balcony over looking the Old Quarter. Service was very good and the location is also very good -- right in the Old Quarter but in a relatively quiet side street. But note that the Old Quarter is always jammed with traffic (which is interesting for the visitor) and lots of one-way streets so sometimes taxis cannot find the hotel quite easily. Best is to buy a data 3G sim-card when you're in VN (3GB for under $20) and then you can track yourself (and in taxi) via Google map!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good value, in the heart of the old town

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Wotif
Exceptional staff went out of their way to help and arrange on travel. Value for money facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Damien W.

Great Location and amazing staff

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Orbitz
This is a really lovely hotel in the centre of Hanoi's old quarter. Easy to walk to most of the museums and other attractions. The staff are incredible they make you feel so special and important. They arranged tours, taxis, carried bags, opened doors and served breakfast very professionally. The room was really clean, a good size, very comfy bed and quiet too. Breakfast each morning and free wi-fi were fabulous also. All I can say is this was an exceptional experience. I would 100 recommend it as a memorable place to stay in Hanoi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Excellent location and wonderful staff

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Location and the helpfulness of staff.
Location: Easy walking distance to markets, coffee shops, restaurants and sights
The hotel is in an excellent location, in a quiet street yet close to the heart of the old town. The staff are extremely helpful and gave excellent advice throughout our stay.