Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Clean rooms in a great location

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Hotel was very well kept. The staff was great. Rooms were very clean. The location is great, right in the center of the old quarter. Even when the streets were very loud in the evenings with music playing, we could not hear anything from our room. Nice and quiet. Wifi and ac worked well. The only negative; one morning our bathroom smelled like cigarettes. I think someone in another room on our floor was smoking and it travelled through the ceiling. Once we turned on the bathroom exhaust fan, the smell went away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Absolutely phenomenal

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Staff friendliness, free refreshments, convenient central location.
Hanoi Guest House was far and away our favourite place to stay during our 10-day trip to Vietnam. The staff were friendly and helpful, going so far as to escort us to the train station to make sure we got on all right. Without even needing to ask, we were offered the option to have our luggage stored for free during our 2-day Halong Bay cruise (which was also booked for us on very short notice despite it being tourist season). On our return, we were allowed to use their shower despite having checked out already. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was decent, and there's free tea and snacks in the lobby day and night. Location is excellent too, within easy walking distance of bars, restaurants and attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Quartier chaud et animée,boutique,Resto,bar

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Pas de lacune,tout est excellent
Cons: Nil
Location: Ci haut mentionnée
Personnel courtois et très attentionné,déjeuner excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottima scelta per soggiorno ad Hanoi

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Camera, bagno e comfort offerti
Cons: Servizio Wi fi, spesso non funzionante o con ricezione scarsa.
Location: Molto centrale e vicino al lago attrazione principale tra le vie del centro. Si raggiunge facilmente il quartiere francese.
L'hotel si trova nel vecchio quartiere, zona molto trafficata, ma non se ne risente a livello di rumore. Abbiamo prenotato una tripla pur essendo in due, la camera era molto spaziosa, pulita, dotata di tutti i confort (anche stufetta elettrica, che visto il clima di febbraio abbiamo prontamente utilizzato). Bagno spazioso e comodo. La colazione inclusa ha una vasta scelta di possibilità. Il personale è disponibile e parla inglese.
4 out of 5
by vladimir from Göteborg

Great

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great, helpful and friendly. Breakfast was ok, as were the beds. Great location in the center of attractions.
4 out of 5
by Patrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Romain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: A receptividade é o diferencial. Inclusive nos passeios sempre dando atenção
Location: Tudo proximo.
A cidade é encantadora mas com certeza o local faz a diferença. Equipe prestativa e tentam fazer o melhor para agradar.
4 out of 5
by Robbie from London

Get amongst it!

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hanoi? Your just going to have to go see it for yourself, it's amazing + the hotel is right in the middle of the old city's hustle & bustle. The staff are so helpful and pleasant. I'm definitely going back.
5 out of 5
by WING TUNG from Hong Kong

very nice

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone is so nice :)