Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff were really kind, helping and professional.
Location: Street food, restaurants, bars, night market etc.
This hotel is located in a busy street which gets heavily crowded at nights - thanks to the bars, restaurants. Corridor were narrow, rooms were cramped. But the rooms were clean, had free Wifi and a computer was present in the room with internet connectivity. Hotel staff were really kind, helping and professional. Bus stop is half a kilometer away.
5 out of 5
by Esther

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Such a great stay. Simple clean rooms. The highlight was that the staff were so friendly and responsive to all our questions and needs. Our second time coming back through, I wanted to pay to upgrade our room to a deluxe and since none were available, we got a free upgrade to their sister hotel at the Legacy Hotel. They just started managing this hotel very recently and it was wonderful! Awesome customer service. Great Location. Highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
staff amazing couldn't do enough for you ,clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Fair value for money

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Maintenance and breakfast
Location: In the heart of hectic old quarter, close to many attractions...."..
Very friendly staff, first night the A/C did not work properly and we got extra blankets, the day after we were upgraded
5 out of 5
by ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Lovely and helpful staff, good location. Slightly loud with a room on the Main Street. Very spacious room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cut above Old Quarter hotels

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, service, multi course breakfast, left luggage, nice rooms. I would have preferred being closer to Hoa Kiem Lake, but maybe that costs more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Not in the center, it takes around 10 min walk to the old city. The area is noisy and the windows are not so isolating. at night it gets better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very friendly staff

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Very, very helpful staff. Thoroughly recommend. A great place to start a visit to Vietnam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Great staff, Centrally located in the Old Quarter

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nice staff. Kudos to My and team for a great work!
Location: 10 minutes to Hoan Kiem Lake, to bars and restos. Tourist spots are within range and accessible
The staff are great. They are very helpful and meet you with sincere greetings. Kudos to My and team for a great work! I had everything arranged with the hotel and things ran smoothly. Not so much selection for breakfast but food was great. The hotel is quite old but room is well maintained and clean. I will definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again if given the chance.