Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location and fantastic staff

Posted Jan 26, 2017
The hotel is in a great location, most major tourist attractions are only a 5 minute walk, there are also plenty of restaurants and cafes all around the corner. The staff are fantastic, every day when we came down stairs they would give us a map and tell us how to get wherever we wanted to go, they were also able to book a Ha long Bay tour for us for $35 US. However, the wifi is very slow, there was no window in our room which made it very stuffy and the air conditioner didn't work (that wasn't a big deal for us because we went in the colder months)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In noisy old Quarter.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Air conditioning!
Cons: Provide better soap. Provide Shampoo and conditioning. Provide clean refrigerator. Change mattresses.
The room was ok. Mattresses are very hard. Tiny soaps provided, no shampoo or conditioner provided. Room could be much cleaner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by david

good and inexpensive

Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, SA

We moved to the next Hotel down

Posted Mar 27, 2012 on Hotels
Sadly the photos on the net are nothing like the Hotel. We checked in and decided that although you get what you pay for the room we were given could possibly be a health hazard with wet walls from condensation (although they did supply a heater to help keep them dryer) and extensive mould on walls and in the bathroom. The receptionist was pleasant and did say she would have the room recleaned but it wasn't something that could just 'be fixed'. We moved immediately to the Hotel next door. The location however was good a short 10 min walk to the Old Quarter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2012 on Hotels
I find the hotel facility sufficient but the food is not good. There is not enough choice for breakfast apart from bread, egg and coffee. As a guest, you left with no other choice. For instance, I was prepared to pay additional costs for meals if these were available in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manipal

Hotel Hanoi Asia in Hanoi

Posted Feb 23, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent accommodation with warm hospitality at affordable price!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterford, Ireland

great location but noisy

Posted Dec 21, 2010 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Staff were very friendly & willing to help whenever needed whether it was food at an inconvenient time, or information on surrounding attractions & massage parlours. Traffic in Hanoi is crazy, so ear plugs are recommended!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Finland

hotel in old city

Posted Nov 3, 2010 on Hotels
The situation of this small hotel was in the middle of the noisy old part of Hanoi. Do not take the room at the street side- it is so loud! Other side is a good choise. The breakfast was typical but the noodle soup was excellent! People were kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great way to immerse yourself in typical Hanoi streetlife while enjoying comfort

Posted Jul 19, 2010
Very friendly personal service. Breakfast was a real treat, with ingredients procured locally, and made to order with minimum fuss and very tasty. Would definitely go back to this hotel if the chance arose. Hotel is in the central part of the Old Quarter, close to the action on the streets and 8 minutes walk to the Lake. A street map (given to us with the name and address of the hotel by Reception) is essential as landmarks are difficult to find. The room was clean and comfortable but old. The lift was very small, but we used the stairs most of the time (clean and safe). Only concern was the receptionist came to our room and requested our passports so she could get information from them. All legitimate, but not a good feeling being parted from our passports. We would have been happier waiting in reception while the information was retrieved. We went down to reception after about 15minutes and they were safely waiting for us.