Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very close to the lake. Nice quite area

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Location. Away from the busy streets and near lake.
Location: Very near 1 end of the weekend night market/ lake which is beautiful at night
Stayed 1 night here. Had a pleasant 1. A map around the area which shows you the weekend market. The entrance of the hotel is a small alley which is cozy and quiet compared to other hotels by the main road with busy cars. The staffs are really friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Lake

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great time in Hanoi.Everything nearby to arrange and plan our stay in Vietnam.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was so good, staffs were very kind. Also room condition was nice, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Excellent location within the Old Quarter

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Staff and breakfast
Cons: We were happy with everything
Location: From the convenience store across the road to Lake Hoan Kiem being literally around the corner, we couldn't of asked for a better position.
The people at the front desk make the experience wonderful. They booked a half day tour around Hanoi for us on motorbikes within 1 hour of it starting as a last minute idea. All went according to plan. Highly recommend and we will stay there when we are next in Hanoi
5 out of 5
by Brian from Parksville, BC

Super!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great location 1/2 a block from the main square and lake, and the night market. Good breakfast, and exceptional service. Most comfortable bed in Asia! Would definitely stay again!!
4 out of 5
by Cait from Ireland

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay.central location in a lovely Street just one minute from lake.Small hotel staff were excellent so helpful. Bathroom could do with update but beautiful solid furniture. Provided me with the use of a room and WiFi to conduct an interview even though we had checked out..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Staff was great and went out of their way for us. Building was nice and clean. Breakfast quality was superb. Location is great. Overall great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Wotif
I am a young traveller from Australia and they were all so accomodating if me and my two friends. The price is very redoubtable but the bet thing is the staff, they were very friendly an assisted us wherever possible e.g. Buying train tickets for us abd calling cabs. The location is also perfect!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very attentive and welcoming!

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Great experience all around. Staff was very friendly and attentive and it was all the small details that really added up. Great central location as well. It doesn't look so pretty from the outside but the accommodations were very cozy. If possible, see if you can get a room on a higher floor with the view of the lake. The best part of all was the soft mattresses! We stayed in 3 other hotels in Vietnam and the mattresses felt like sleeping on the floor! So the mattress here was a very pleasant surprise!