Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely staff at this hotel in great situation.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Noise levels- room was overlooking the freeway but you do get used to it.
Location: Fantastic
Unfortunately we got conned by the taxi driver who eventually delivered us to the hotel but we were pleasantly surprised by our reception at the hotel. Room was spacious and very elaborate with stained glass panel in the ceiling. All facilities that we required were available. Very clean and staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Nice hotel with large room and good location. Not much food variety for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwegian

Near old town

Posted Mar 4, 2017
We had two nights in this hotel. The rooms where in different conditions. We was a group of eight people, so we had 4 rooms. One room was excellent, but one room was smelling bad because of water damage in bathroom. Overall the rooms was not very clean. The breakfast was a little poor. We had to order omelet or eggs from the menu, and we had to wait for a long time for det food to come. There was no self-service. And if you wanted a second serving, or wanted two dishes, the staff was not easy to beg. But the staff was very nice and polite. They informed about trips and things to do in Hanoi. Because this is the first time we visited Hanoi, we have no other hotels to compare with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

On the breezy edge.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Small hotel with big rooms. The room was a great retreat from the very nearby action in Old Qtr. Breakfast was sufficient . Security is fine. Tour desk onsite with a premium price but you will get get picked up for your day trip etc. car to airport on time. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff in a cool space

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very welcoming and extremely helpful from start to finish, and spoke perfect English. Really cool, old room with a ton of space. Breakfast was very tasty and could order whatever was on the menu. Some of the appliances in bathroom are older but in working condition. And overall, room had a really cool atmosphere, and made our first night setting into Hanoi feel very authentic. Great location as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great place in old quarter good location loved my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great hotel in Old Quarter

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Everything we needed
Location: In Old Quarter so handy to all the shops and 10mins to lake
Had great stay at this hotel, staff were very friendly. Gave us the option of a quiet room which was lovely and big. Breakfast was very nice, great value for money.
4 out of 5
by Niketa from London

Old but with a new twist

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very very chic old hotel but with a new twist. Very big room with big bed and shower room. Staff were helpful and the location was in the middle of all the action
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good base location to walk into Old Quarter

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a good example of a 3 star hotel & is fine, although some of the rooms do smell musty initially. Great to walk everywhere as it's pretty central. Morning & afternoon female staff on the desk are fantastic, really helpful & friendly. One downfall is 'Steve' the manager, he's a complete douche & doesn't treat the staff well. We liked Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel on the whole & just avoided Steve & were polite where we had to deal with him.