Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

Un grand merci!

Posted May 8, 2016
Merci à l'hôtel paradise pour leur accueil et leur gentillesse. La chambre était nickel. La piscine n'est pas incroyable mais on était bien content de la trouver dans la chaleur de ce mois de mai. On a pu revenir poser nos affaire quelques heures alors que nous n'avions plus de Chambre à notre retour de la baie d'halong. La réceptionniste nous a aidé pour un billet d'avion et nous a laissé prendre une douche! Super agréable!! Merci!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

you've got to be joking!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Wotif
We paid for a family room. 1 king bed and 2 singles. We were given a room with two queen beds and then moved to another room with two queen beds. The recieptionist informs us that we have paid too much for the room. Phoned wot if and they said that they would correct the price from $400 for 3 nights to $150 for 3 nights. Good location and a reasonable price at $150 for three nights.
5 out of 5
by traveling family from Tasmania

Extremely helpful staff

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had 5 nights and couldn't fault anything apart from the kids said the pool was cold ! . The staff were the most helpful during our whole trip through Vietnam, nothing was ever a problem or too much trouble . The location of hotel was any easy walk to the night markets and the city centre. Also the kebab stand next to the hotel has the best kebabs in all of Hanoi (in our opinion)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merced, CA

Well maintained hotel in Old Quarter of Hanoi.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: The staff, the staff, and the staff. Watching the endless parade of people on mo-peds (horns a must) was very interesting and most entertaining.
Cons: If it's not broken, don't fix it.
Location: The Old Quarter in Hanoi has many shops offering all manner of goods and services. Good restaurants offering good food and drink an easy walk away.
From check-in, late at night, until check-out we were treated like family. On the first day of our stay we were on a first name basis with the entire staff. Breakfasts were replete with fresh fruit, eggs cooked to order, pastries, as well as local Vietnamese dishes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely friendly staff

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were surprising large for a small hotel in the heart of the old quarter. Met one guest who has stayed for a month every year for the last 8 years which is testimony in itself
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

well located and friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Lastminute
our room had no aircon so we were moved to the sister hotel nearby without any fuss. we were also promised a $10 car to the airport at the end of our stay. Staff at both hotels were simply wonderful. our room at the sister hotel was very comfortable but on our return from Sapa the room was good but smaller. Breakfasts were good at both hotels. Recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older building but good wifi, a/c

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great location with good wifi and strong AC. Not the newest structure, but gets the job done. Beds are nice and firm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel for price and location within walking distance of Hoan Kiem lake and old quarter staff were excellent friendly and helpful breakfast ok but didn't worry to much because so many little Cafes around there
3 out of 5
by Emil from København

Sødt personale

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Dejligt område - fed by - genial service og sødt personale. Pænt værelse. Dog svært at regulere varmen på vandet
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Sverige

Personalen bra hotellet kunde varit bättre

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Trevlig hjälpsam personal. Dock otroligt lyhörda rum, ganska litet utbud på frukosten.