Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam,Netherlands

“The best customer service ”

Posted Oct 3, 2015
The service was unbelievable, and more imporatntly, all proactive. We didn't even have to ask, they offer! They let us leave our luggage or use the rooms shower even after check out, provided towels, etc. When we said we have an early flight, they booked the car as well as prepared breakfast all packed for takeaway. Very clean, nice cozy hotel. A PC in each room. In the heard of Hanoi central, convenient, just step out and you're surrounded by millions of shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

"Hotel very welcoming"

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Hotels in the old quarter of Hanoi
The staff is professional and friendly: at the slightest concern or desire do not hesitate to share with staff, they will do anything to help. The hotel is clean, the rooms are large and well located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Korea

Staff helpful

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Value for money paid
The rooms are clean. Staff are friendly, helpful and too hardworking, We see them from morning to night. We went tours organized by Riverside Hotel and all tours were excellent. Breakfast in the hotel are with good varieties. One thing I like about them is honesty about the tours and they booked us into good tours., value for money paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

구시가지에서 접근용이

Posted Dec 12, 2016
저녁에 하노이 도착해서 하루밤다기에는 괜잖은 숙소입니다. 아침식사는 그럭저럭 딱 가격만큼입니다. 호안키엠호수가 가깝고 맥주거리,동쑤언시장등이 인접해 있습니다. 토비여행사,콩까페도 불과 한두블럭에 다 있습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel,Petah Tikva

"Brilliant service and location"

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Location in the Old Quarter
Location: Go shopping at the night market on the 6th, 7th and Sunday and drinking beer in the street reserved for pedestrians
We found the hotel searching online in a day transiting through Hanoi to Sapa. Staff the hotel was incredibly helpful and let us use a room to reorganise our bags and leave them at the hotel to return a week later. All staff were extremely helpful and had great advice for food and activities in the area. Location in the Old Quarter . Rooms are tidy and comfortable. ***Staff Daisy really are the outstanding part of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona-Spain

"Ottima posizione"

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Tariffe alberghiere. La posizione è perfetta. Camere pulite, letti grandi e proprio bagno. Prima colazione equa, ma accettabile. WIFI in albergo, ma alcune camere non arrivano. Servizio di lavanderia. Tutti molto cordiale
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris.France

"Très bien situé dans le vieux quartier"

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Le personnel est attentif, poli et amical
Grand Hôtel dans le centre de la vieille ville de Hanoi. Les chambres disposent de tous les équipements que vous espérez et sont assez spacieuses. Les repas sont bons et le personnel est attentif, poli et amical. J'y reviendrai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

“ Definitely a good choice ”

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Me and my girlfriend visited the busy city of Hanoi as our first stop in Vietnam. We stayed at Riverside Hotel and are very happy we did! The staff were very helpful! The location was spot on. It's near to the lake and all the bars and restaurants and it was very easy to book tours e.g ha long bay and booking buses etc if you want to head to your next destination. Breakfast was good! Typical Vietnam breakfast so can be quite random but you can order Eggs Bread ... I would love to food "fried rice"! The Coffee and tea drinks on arrival is also a nice touch! The room was nice and I think for the price we paid it was a real bargain. Would stay here again and send our friends here too. - Hage and Florencia been here