Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Fint, nær den gamle by

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Tilstrækkeligt hotel i den gamle by. Morgenmaden var god, bananpandekagen var rigtig god. Der var ingen brandtrappe eller flugtveje. Der var elevator og trappe. Personalet sælger ture til fx Halong Bay, men disse findes billigere hos andre rejsebueauer ude i byen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Fint hotel i den sydlige del af den gamle by

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Meget billigt
Cons: Intet varmt vand på 6. sal. Ingen brandtrappe / flugtvej i tilfælde af brand.
Location: Fint hvis man vil se nærmere på den gamle bydel.
Et meget standard hotel med god rengøring og også god morgenmad. Vi kan anbefale bananpandekagerne. Der var ikke noget varmt vand på 6. sal. Personalet forsøgte at sælge udflugter til fx Halong Bay, men disse var langt dyrere end rejsebureauerne ude i byen. Personalet var meget venligt og hjælpsomme med transport til lufthavnen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Extremely helpful staff, good location and tidy room. Thanks for looking after us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tanis from Canada

Everyone is incredibly nice and helpful

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff wa absolutely amazing and helpful. We booked two tours through them an they gave us recommendations for places to eat. They even let us stay in a room for a few hours and use the shower after both our tours, and have breakfast even tho we only paid for our first night there. I would recommend them to anyone and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Small hotel, but central

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Staff very friendly
Cons: Breakfast, more choices.
Location: Very good
Very helpful staff, they have tried their best to accommodate my requests. very peaceful stay in Hanoi, close to most of the things to see. Overall I think very good accommodation if you are staying for only few days in Hanoi like I did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Small hotel in a relatively quiet side street

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Service, location.
Cons: We had a great time
Location: Centrally located, within walking distance of the lake and plenty of restaurants and shops.
We booked a triple room for our family of 4 thinking the kids (10 and 7) would have to share a single bed, when we arrived the hotel manager offered to set up an extra bed and made our stay a lot more comfortable. The rooms are clean and good size, they offered and freshly prepared several items for breakfast beside fresh fruit, juice, tea or coffee. We originally booked 2 nights and ended staying 3. The staff was friendly and always helpful. The manager walked us to the nearest bank machine the first night. Everyone had a smile and friendly greeting at all times. They kept our luggage safe during our Halong Bay cruise, hold our luggage while we went for supper and called a reliable taxi to take us to the train station. Overall a good stay in a busy city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Excelente ubicación

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Gran ubicación
Cons: Mejorar habitación del 1er piso
Estuve 3 veces en este hotel. Las tres veces en habitaciones distintas. Excepto la del 1er piso (hab101) la hab 201 y 301 fueron muy buenas. La del primer piso estaba más descuidada, no tenía bañadera y era algo más chica. Gran ubicación, cerca del Lago, lugares de compra y restaurantes. El personal es servicial y predispuesto. Nos prepararon café un día que partíamos a las 5.00am, cuando el desayuno se iniciaba bastante después.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kialla, Australia

In Old Quarter close to restaurants, shops, lake.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Location: Within easy walking distance of many sights in Hanoi, streets filled with shops surround hotel and there is plenty to see and do.
Hotel was conveniently located, staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was nice - no complaints it was excellent accommodation. I was able to book several tours though hotel and these were reasonably priced and very enjoyable and informative. Wifi was available and a laptop was also at my disposal for duration of my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels