Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Convenient location but the hotel is not meet conditions
5 out of 5
by Crystal

Clean and quiet

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable, quiet, great location. Nice staff and decent breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but the photos are not real. Still good

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The photos are not real. They have two hotels and they send us to the cheapest one. Still nice. But is 2 stars and smaller.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute,convenient,clean& surprisingly spacious hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
The desk service people were very helpful, offering for example milk and cerial for our daughter in the evening (gratis). Also, after we had already checked out, they were kind enough as we returned from a 2day cruise, to not only let us stay in the lobby/dining area, but also offered us tea/coffee and milk, and room access in case we wanted to take a shower (gratis).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vietnam

Good hotel in the Old Quarter

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The hotel was clean, staff were helpful and it was conventiently located in the Old Quarter.
Cons: everything was OK
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants
A good hotel in the Old Quarter close to restaurants and shopping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and good value.

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
A really nice hotel! The room was very clean, clean and fresh towels provided daily. The staff is very friendly and happy to help you around the town and offer assistance for little tour or help you further your travel plans and Breakfast is more than fine! Plenty of choice you can choose from a menu: pancakes, toast, bread and then you choose your toppings there (some 10 options, from simple jam or cheese .. Until omelette with bacon and boiled eggs or scrambled eggs) Location is also great, walking distance to all hotpots in Hanoi. Overall a great hotel and good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Place to Stay in Hanoi

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay at this hotel as it is extremely value for money given its quality. What I really like about it is that it's located along a side street away from the main road, which is a good respite from the traffic and the noise. It is also centrally located in the Hoan Kiem district, and there are many good food places around the hotel. The staff were also very accommodating and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Rodney from Rockingham, West Australia

Great value for money

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel in the middle of the old quarters, staff were wonderful, couldn't do enough for you. Gave me an upgrade the first night, beautiful room, breakfast next morning was delicious, great choice. Stayed another night, really good value for money.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Excellent stay at Serendipity Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: Great location, hospitality and tour services
We stayed 3 nights at Serendipity and were greeted wonderfully well in this hotel. The staff is very caring and very attentive. The hotel is clean and very well located in the old city in a street with little traffic allowing to rest from the noise and crowds of the old town. Good breakfast to all the people. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. This is a hotel that I recommend without hesitation, thank you all the staff, for their smiles and hospitality.