Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Laura

Perfectly lovely, way from the noise of taffic

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed in 2 different rooms booked either side of a Halong Bay trip - standard double, no breakfast, then double with balcony and breakfast. Balcony room - safe didn't work (but have padlocks for luggage anyway), only noisy when you open balcony doors, perfectly quiet when closed, bedding changed that had some small old stain marks on, but still clean, some mould in corner of shower (expected from an old shower), tired wallpaper behind curtains. Lovely rooms, plenty of space, very nice, comfy, air con perfect, well stocked fridge if needed, lots of storage, and TV. Staff are ALL lovely and friendly, very welcoming. Called the day before arrival to arrange airport shuttle and late check in, as soon as I arrived they had the door open for me and my bag carried to the room, gave me a local map, and wished me well. I didn't have breakfast until my second stay as it was included, and tasted great. American breakfast very filling, and pre-ordered pancakes for the next 2 nights, specifying for the last day I needed them at 7am due to leaving for an early morning tour pick up, they were in front of me within a minute of sitting down. Really tasty and well looked after. Nice to be away from the noise/traffic of the main roads, about 20/30 mins walk to Old Quarter or Opera House, 15mins to Ho Chi Minh Palace, less than 5mins to T-Mart round the corner. Always greeted by name every day! Great staff and looked after my luggage well when left for my trip and my last day. Brilliant!
4 out of 5
by Amit Vikram

Convenient and neat hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed there for two nights. The place is a bit far from Old Quarters and Hoan Kiem Lake, that makes it a bit quiet. It is located in a local market. Lots of convenience stores are located nearby. The rooms are clean and are well maintained. Upper floor rooms are better. Some rooms are having desktops too.
5 out of 5
by Amit Vikram

Convenient and neat hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed there for two nights. The place is a bit far from Old Quarters and Hoan Kiem Lake, that makes it a bit quiet. It is located in a local market. Lots of convenience stores are located nearby. The rooms are clean and are well maintained. Upper floor rooms are better. Some rooms are having desktops too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Left within an hour of being there

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Horrible, waste of time and money. It was in a horrible ally way, stunk of urine. Staff didn't take our bags, gave us our key and didn't try understand us and spoke no English
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Very friendly and hospitable staff. I will definitely stay here in my next visit in Hanoi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what others are saying

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was good and fast.
The hotel was in a bad area of town. We walked to find some water and nearly got jumped. The staff was very attentive but seemed like they were not ready for hotel guests when we walked in. The hotel is a little outdated. The safe doesn't work. No hotel amenities and the shower was tough to understand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel located admidst a market

Posted Dec 10, 2016
I love how clean the room was, however the walls are very thin. I could hear conversations at the hall way, people opening their doors, & there was always karaoke early in the morning at 8am. During my 4days stay, there was also construction noises as early as 7am - drilling, hacking, thumping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff exceeded what I would expect as good service. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handily placed for the train station.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were extremely helpful and could not do enough for us. Pleased with breakfast couldn't fault it. Would advise, go for a room on a higher floor as there is a fish market in the street which didn't bother us, in fact it was fascinating watch, but maybe it could be a bit noisy on the lower floor levels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore.

Good hotel if you need close to train station

Posted Aug 7, 2016
I did not stay there for long as I just wanted a room to rest in while waiting for my train. *I received a CLEAN ROOM with working wifi. (no complains) It is VERY CLOSE to the train station but further away from the Hanoi old quarters (where a bulk of the activities is held) Note: this hotel is located in the middle of the wet market so the outside environment may be slightly overwhelming. Also, our view outside the room is the back of someone house which was not very nice.