Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth western Australia

Great staff

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Staff, location and food
Cons: The taps on the showers are a bit back to front,you turn the hot anti clockwise and the cold clockwise
Location: Located in the old quarter, good shopping, eating places and close to the central lake. From the hotel we walked to the women's museum, Ho Chi Minh m
Stayed here for three days and decided to book in for a further three days after returning from a tour. The hotel is well located in the old quarter and we walked to most places. Good selection for breakfast and we ate at the resteraunt on a couple of nights. Meal prices were reasonable and good quality
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Sales department - Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Perth, Thank you very much for your feedback It is cheerful to hear that you are satisfied with our hotel service We hope to serve you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice central hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Central location and small clean hotel. Geat travellers hotel
Location: Very easy to walk around the central area of the city- very close to the waterfront, short hike to the markets and reasonable walk to War Museum etc.
Large sized room with large bathroom. Nice open air small pool. Good breakfast. Inner courtyard view not ideal but very quiet in the center of the city. Very helpful front desk staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel, close to everything in Hanoi

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere, friendly staff, breakfast, clean, big room.
Location: Its in Hanoi's Old Quarter, within walking distance to most tourist locations.
Very helpful and polite staff from our arrival to departure. The buffet breakfast was very tasty and had a great variety. Room was comfortable and very clean. Fast internet wifi available. The hotel had a nice inviting, old fashioned atmosphere with all the modern day comforts and facilities. We can highly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in the old Quarter. We would book it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Sydney

Nice hotel near the old quarter and Lake Hoan Kiem

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, in the old quarter which is the tourist area.
Cons: I can't think of any thing that might be improved but my room on the second floor was noisy during the day because of car horns in the street.
Location: The location was excellent, in the old quarter where the shops for tourists are. Lake Hoan Kiem was a short walk once I knew the way.
The hotel lobby and my room was well decorated with traditional carved wooden furniture. It is conveniently located in the tourist area. The room was large and well serviced. The staff were courteous and the breakfast was good.I stayed there for seven nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steph from AUS

Nice hotel central to alot of great cafés & sights

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Hotel staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful, rooms are modern and clean. Great experience all in all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hanoi's perfect hotel!

Posted Dec 10, 2012
Pros: Room 802 with balcony! Staff. Location
Cons: No complaints about anything....little things don't matter if they are resolved well.
Location: Perfect
This was a wonderful experience....delightful staff....everything is a little slower in Vietnam and everything is not perfect but the people are so charming , very helpful and the minor probs we had were all fixed in a reasonable time. Breakfast is not a lavish smorgasbord but is perfectly adequate with enough choices. Furnishings are traditional and quite beautiful. For the price it is EXCELLENT value and the location is FANTASTIC! Would stay here again in a heartbeat and happily recommend to all. Enjoy your stay if you go. There are a number of properties...we stayed in Hong NGgoc1. The best room is 802....you have your own private balcony overlooking Hanoi.....awesome. Book it and enjoy with confidence!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would like to stay here again

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Well trained staffs
Cons: While I was having breakfast, staffs started cleaning my room, and I came back and ran into them. I would like them to start cleaning after leaving.
Location: Lake Hoang Kiem, Gia Truyen (best pho restaurant in Hanoi)
Staffs were great. They can speak English very well, provides information sufficiently, and helped us a lot. I believe they deserve more than $50. Also, I liked its neighbor. we could find great pho restaurant within 10 min. walk, and the best Bun Cha restaurant as well. If I have chance to visit Hanoi again, I am sure choose this hotel again. Thank you staffs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

旧市街で

Posted May 29, 2013
旧市街の中のホテルですが、道路沿いの部屋ではなかったのでとても静かでした。(外が)蒸し暑い中だったので、ちょっと休んでから夕食へ、とかいう事もできてよかったです。英語が通じます。