Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Steven from Portland, OR

Overbooked, moved me to a dump!

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
I'm giving the hotel a very low rating because they did not have a room for me when I arrived and then put me into a very low quality hotel a couple blocks away. I had stayed there for 3 nights just a few days before and then went to Halong Bay for a cruise. They new I was coming back because in addition to the prepaid reservation, they were even holding a suitcase for me for my return. Absolutely no excuse for not having a room for me, so they get the lowest rating.
2 out of 5
by Steven from Portland, OR

Overbooked

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for three nights prior to a Halong Bay Cruise, and for one night after the cruise. The first stay was OK. No major problems. They let me leave one large piece of luggage for my return so I wouldn't have to drag it all the way to the boat and back. The big problem occurred when I returned for part 2. They did not have a room for me. They apparently overbooked and gave my room away even though they had a fully paid reservation and were even keeping luggage for my return. They put me in a very low quality hotel a couple blocks away. Very unprofessional.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Great short stay...

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, conveniently located near the train station. Lovely breakfast with free fruit included!
2 out of 5
by Chinhui D.

Hanoi Trip

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Orbitz
I have been in many 3 stars hotels, but this one is the worst 3 stars hotel that i have been. I start a question that based on what criteria that they rated this hotel is a 3 stars hotel?
5 out of 5
by Joseph Ralph from Israel

Week in Hanoi

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Vefy helpfull and polite staff Felt as it was our home in Hanoi
2 out of 5
by Anh from Singapore

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness was extremely disappointing
Location: Outstanding, Super central
Facilities: Nothing special; Value: Rip-off, cheaper hotel more clean; Service: Bad, no smiles and no greeting; Cleanliness: Filthy, cig burns dirty;
5 out of 5
by andrew from Manchester

Gem in Hanoi.

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Great central location. Close to all of Hanoi's attractions and central train stations. Staff very helpful and friendly, very reccomended.
2 out of 5
by Patrick from UK

Misleading room descriptions and inflexible manage

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels
First stay - Woken by public address system blaring music out at 7.30am. each day. Second stay - We arrived very early and were told that they didn't have our booking for later that day. Then they offered us a family room which was at the back with no window, despite their description stating 'city view'. It was a room where people had been smoking. Then they made us pay an extra half a day's rate for this room, at the rate quoted for a 'city view' room. We were very tired and accepted reluctantly. Inflexible management.
4 out of 5
by Vera from Maine, US

A very good value and wonderful service!

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is clean, the service is excellent and the rooms are good sized, with updated bathrooms. The people who work at the hotel are so very nice! They called a xe om for me and negotiated the price for me for a trip I took. They always greeted me and knew which room I was in and speak good English. I was in two rooms during my stay. The first one was perfect - at the back of the hotel, so it was really quiet. The second one was at the front of the hotel and very, very noisy. The traffic noise and public service announcements start at about 6 am. I had to get up early most days, so it wasn't awful, but if I had been trying to sleep in, I would have been frustrated. So, I recommend asking for a room at the back of the hotel. The only other minor negative - there was no outlet in the bathroom (but I was able to dry my hair in front of the full length mirror in the hallway). I ate breakfast one day and it was fine. Also, at the end of my trip, Michel offered to call me a car for the airport and the price was cheaper than a regular cab. Overall, I definitely recommend the hotel!!