Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark

The name of hotel says it all

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We loved the stay - our room 703 had a small balcony where we enjoyed the view towards the cathedral. Nothing to complain about. Staff are simply outstanding and their service are outstanding. Lily was absolutely brilliant. Impressive is the right name for this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Nice hotel near cathedral and lake

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The best thing I can say is, the owner and staff are dedicated to each of thier guests satisfaction and happiness. They are very professional, caring and ethical. Big shout out to Lily who looked after me like a hawk. The staff greet everyone by thier first names when talking and entering. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from going round the world

Hotel Impressive was impressive

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The staff in particular who go out of their way to look after their guests.
Location: It is very close to St Joseph's and the Lake.
This small hotel in a quiet, but excellent location was a wonderful haven after being in the midst of hectic, noisy Hanoi. We loved our stay there and the staff are so welcoming, friendly and helpful. They recommended a spa and hairdressers and made an appointment for me. We were very happy with both. I enjoyed sitting outside sipping a lemon juice and reading and writing. There can't be many hotels in the Old Quarter where you can do that. We recommend having the Vietnamese specialities on the breakfast menu which were a fabulous way to start the day. The staff also recommended a good cafe to have egg coffee and it really was good.
5 out of 5
by Trevor

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
One word, Amazing. The staff were helpful, attentive, courteous, kind.
5 out of 5
by Yee Kuan

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great little boutique hotel in the heart of old quarter. Very convenient and clean hotel to base yourself in Hanoi. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed there during Christmas Eve and they put on a buffet for all the staff and guest. We had to catch the overnight train to Sapa that night and all the streets were blocked off. The staff were so kind to give us a lift on their scooter along with our luggage. Will definitely stay with Hanoi Impressive Hotel if we are ever back in Hanoi again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Noise started at 6:30 am, as they are expanding the hotel. Jackhammering In the afternoon. Fantastic staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and great hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Really good and highly reccomended, staff always kind and attentive. great location near the city centre.
4 out of 5
by Cristina from Philippines

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Except for the construction noise, our stay with Impressive Hotel was very good. The staff were all kind and accommodating. The breakfast was very good and coffee/tea and juice are available 24/7.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The only place I'll stay in Hanoi

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff, the location, the room made my stay at the Impressive Hotel impressive. They were in every way so helpful, attentive, and gracious with me. I really can't find the words to express my gratitude for the Impressive Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small and nice

Posted May 1, 2016
Good comfortable hotel at a good price. Staff very friendly and will do most things for you. Rooms are clean and Comfortable. Breakfast was very good and plenty of it. Ideal location for places to visit.