Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Australia

Great location

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Very clean, staff spoke good English & were very helpful when needed. Rooftop breakfast very good. Price was excellent.
Cons: Nothing.
Best location, close to the lake, restaurants, the market, shops, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by sraseattle2000

Great place to stay in downtown Hanoi

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Orbitz
An ideal place to stay in downtown Hanoi if you get one of the nicer rooms for only a few dollars more. You are in walking range of most major attractions, and the hotel itself is clean and the staff are friendly.
3 out of 5
by andrew from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: All rooms had no view at all, windows looked out onto another building structure connected to building facade
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Shabby, Run-down, Bare minimum; Value: Pricey; Service: Below average, Lacking; Cleanliness: Lacking, Poor;
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was alright

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night and it was alright. The crib we had for our infant did not have a mattress. There was rocks used as decor on the bathroom floor which our crawling baby liked putting in her mouth. It was a great deal for a one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Super central, great value

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Great location - right on the edge of the old town. Walking distance to restaurants, shops, sightseeing. Spacious rooms. Not super modern but very comfortable and still lovely for the price paid a night. We went to Halong Bay and staff were happy to store some of our luggage while we were away. Breakfast is delicious - so much to choose from. Would recommend staying here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii/Afghanistan

Great Location - Decent Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Location. Very near a fantastic restaurant (The Green Tangerine). Friendly and helpful staff. Airport Pickup.
Cons: Need to accept American Express and some remodeling needed - especially the shower.
Location: Go to the Green Tangerine for lunch and dinner. Explore around the lake - that park is pretty awesome.
Started with a good airport pickup experience (for a very reasonable rate). Hotel lobby is open 24 hours, which is something to take note of, not all hotels in Hanoi offer that. It's on a busy corner very near the lake and very near restaurants and other attractions. Small room, weird shower (mine didn't have one side glassed in, so water definitely went all over the back area not enclosed), decent breakfast, and very affordable. The hotel staff was friendly and somehow I couldn't hear the street traffic from my room. I enjoyed it. The rooms could use some updating, the restaurant is a little shabby, but it's a good location in the Old Quarter.
4 out of 5
by LY from Singapore

Nice stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
The room was very spacious and the complimentary breakfast was beyond our expectations. A pleasant surprise was that a laptop was provided in the hotel room. Staff were friendly and approachable. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Indochina Legend 2 Hotel and would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by Ginette from Montreal, quebec, Canada

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice staff, special attention all the time, great tour organizer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels
I was given a room underneath the restaurant and when I asked to be moved as I found it hard to sleep I was given a huge room. Though I had to move again the last wo days. In general, the staff were very polite and helpful, especially great service from Tom and Xiec at reception. The room were very spacious and clean. The location is very good to get around town, which I had chosen deliberately.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels