Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Preston

Run down hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Hotel is run down, looks nothing like pictures shown however is good value considering the price and is in a very convenient location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本、大阪

観光スポットが近くて便利なホテル

Posted Jun 5, 2016
スタッフ全員笑顔が素敵で、サービスも良い。 1つだけ良くない部分は、ダブルベッドルームでシングルベッド二台を並べて作ってあったので背中に違和感があり寝づらかった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Au coeur du vieux quartier d'Hanoi

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Le personnel accueillant. chambre spacieuse, confort
Cons: L'esthétique du Hall un peu dépassé.
Location: vieux quartier de Hanoi. vivant, circulation difficile, beaucoup de scooters, ce qui fait le charme de la région. visite : lac, temple, musées...
Personnel accueillant, disponible, souriant. Surclassé sans modification tarifaire. Lit confortable, certes l'ensemble n'est pas de première jeunesse sans être complètement mauvais. La chambre est faite tous les jours, nouvelles brosses à dents avec son petit dentifrice qui va bien. Ecran plat, climatisation fonctionnelle. Salle de bain avec sa VMC pour aérer. Petit déjeuner très convenable (sucré - pain de mie, baguette, café lait jus d'orange... et salé : jambon, tomates, oeufs...). Intérieur calme. Proche des petits restaurants et toutes autres commodités, et d'un grand lac.
3 out of 5
by Thi Ngoc Chi

binh thuong

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Khach san gan trung tam,thuan tien di choi, mua sam. Phong hoi nho ,tien nghi binh thuong
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Average hotel in the Old Quarter

Posted Apr 12, 2016
We stayed 2 nights - once before our trip to Halong Bay and once after. On the first night, we were at the back of the hotel where it was nice and quiet but the room felt a bit grubby. On the second night we were at the very noisy front of the hotel but the room was slightly more spacious and brighter. Both times, it was fine for what we needed (just somewhere to lay our heads) but nothing special. 'Double' beds are really just 2 singles pushed together with a rolled up duvet shoved between the mattresses! You'll need to ask for a second duvet as they only give you a single duvet big enough for 1 person. Breakfast was only ok, we actually went out for breakfast the second morning instead of using our breakfast included option.
2 out of 5
by Stefan

mitten drin in der Altstadt

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Achtung. Abweichungen und Diskussion wegen angebotenen twin beds und Frühstück inklusive. Beides musste erstritten werden.
4 out of 5
by Amel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Yung Shing from Malaysia

Suitable for short stay; near city center

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly. We were late for breakfast (9.30am) we thought it would be till 10am but saw the choice was limited anyways. Value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to the old city.

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: it's location
Cons: the fulfillment of promises
Location: tour the market nearby and the lake and other attraction of the old city.
only one woman of the staff knew english. the other staff tried to be nice but not always efficient.
3 out of 5
by sandrine from Mougins

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel modeste mais très bien situé et on est très bien accueilli !