Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

PEACEFUL LOCATION CLOSE TO CENTRE

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location was lovely, staff were very nice.
Cons: Guest bathrooms passable but will should be upgraded soon.
Location: Peace and quiet. 15 minutes to central Hanoi, waking up to seeing lovely lake with locals fishing and golf driving range was lovely.
In a bustling city to have a hotel in a quiet location facing a lake was lovely - getting into the centre was easy and quick (15 minutes cab ride). The rooms were pleasant and well maintained and bed was very comfortable. No sea of marble on the bathrooms though which could do with some refurbishment but passable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The location is perfect! The breakfast was incredibly good and the views and rooms are to die for! This made our visit the great experience that it was!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Business visit to Hanoi

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Cons: The food quality at the restaurant could use improvement. Bun Cha was only average and creme brulee dessert was terrible.
Excellent hotel staff with the InterContinental service standard. Check in was made easy. Staff was helpful with currency exchange. Customer relation department was very helpful with local directions with map. Beautiful location next the West Lake. 10 minute taxi ride to the Old Quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Quiet area of Hanoi. Very helpful staff. Very nice gym and yoga class. Great breakfast, worth the indulgence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Unique property built on the lake

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Very nice property which gives you the feel of a luxury hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Grand

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Quiet relaxing resort stay.
The hotel is located away from the busy old quarter or Hanoi street. The location is quiet, and peaceful. The lake environment provide a relaxing mood for holiday stay. Restaurant are not cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, United States of America

Excellent Staff Service

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The staff were incredibly helpful and provided excellent service for all our needs. Staff were courteous and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Had an issue with a shipment from US and the hotel went above and beyond to help us clear customs and secure the item. It was not their job and I never heard anyone question the goal to achieve it for me their guest.
Cons: Nothing was really wrong--the standard is better than I had seen in China and therefore, I can say nothing I did not like
Location: Lots of culture around--do not expect the streets of USA or Europe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent place for romantic get away

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome !!!... always Intercontinental hotels the same .... never disappoint ...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels in Vietnam!

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best hotels in Vietnam! Very clean and the staffs are really nice. It was a pity I couldnt enjoy the hotel more due to the business.