Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Cons: Just the few bugs we found
Stayed here for 1 night recently. It was supposed to be 2 but there was an issue with the air conditioning so we were moved to another nearby hotel. For the cost the room was absolutely fine. There were a few bugs but nothing that caused any problems and it was incredibly hot when we were there. Would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tweed nsw

good hotel near old quarter

Posted May 10, 2015
good clean hotel for price. like most places in hanoi lacks inroom tea and coffee.great staff and rooms double glazed for street noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Great location

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Great staff, great location & perfect for a few nights stay in Hanoi. Decent breakfast also. Hot water and nice double bed in a/c room. Only pity was that our room had no working TV & had no window so to speak (tiny 2square foot opening that was 2 feet away from walk). Staff where excellent - guided us as to where to go and helped us organise our train journey down South from Hanoi - offered us showers while we waited etc).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Great hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015
The staff were amazing and helped us to book halong bay and our bus to Hue. The breakfast was big and really set us up for the day. We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel and recommend anyone who's on a budget - you won't be disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

very close sapa express bus office

Posted Jan 18, 2015
have fruit,coffee and tea at front, Very close to Sapa express bus and HoanKiem Lake.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Golden Time 2 Experience

Posted Dec 1, 2014
This hotel offers good value for money. Clean, spacious rooms. Good location. Staff extremely helpful. Do not confuse this hotel with Golden Time Hostel. We had to stay at this alternative accommodation on our first night due to a problem & I did not like it at all. Rooms are small & dated with wet room bathroom. Narrow staircase to rooms with no rire escape & bars on top floor windows. Would not recommend the hostel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from Ireland

Great location, very helpful staff

Posted Jun 11, 2014
This place was great, the staff could not do enough for us. They even gave us a room to shower in after returning from a trip to halong bay, before catching our next bus. It's in a great location, just a block from old quarter & the lake. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

スタッフの対応は良かったです。

Posted Jan 29, 2016
スタッフの対応は良かったです。 でもお湯がぬるくてちょっと寒かった。 たまたま予約してあった部屋より良い部屋が空いていたので移動させてくれました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

広いけど、エアコン付かない、窓がない、お湯でない。

Posted May 2, 2015
良い点 広い、安い、冷蔵庫が大きい。お茶とコーヒーが常備。 悪い点 窓がない部屋があり、陰湿で暗い。お湯が出なくなる、エアコンがつかない。廊下を挟んでも、声が筒抜けでうるさい。