Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in centre of old district

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: The choice for breakfast could be increased from bacon and eggs for westerners and only herbal tea in room. Had to pay for normal black tea bags.
Location: Situated in centre of old district and in easy walking distance to most attractions.
Very good all round hotel, close to most attractions and restaurants
4 out of 5
by RAYMOND from California

Very good small hotel in the middle of old town.

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice small hotel in the middle of old town. Very good service and helpful staff. Good place to stay if you want to be in the heart of old town.
4 out of 5
by Renee M.

Couple get away

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Orbitz
This hotel was in a perfect location. The staff was friendly. The room was nice. Even though we did try to get a quieter room, the walls are thin so in the morning around 6am it got a little noisy from other guests and staff (not street noise). If you can tolerate this, the hotel is quite fine and I would recommend it to others traveling to Hanoi.
3 out of 5
by Gerard from Genève

Il a fallu insister

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Petit problème en arrivant, l'hôtel était en surbooking et on nous a envoyé dans un hôtel proche en nous indiquant que c'était juste pour une nuit. Le lendemain matin, on nous a dit que c'était permanent; devant mon for mécontentement, on nous a finalement trouvé une chambre à "La Dolce Vita", la chambre était calme et spacieuse.Le reste du séjour s'est bien passé, l'hôtel est bien situé et plutôt confortable.
4 out of 5
by Liz from Australia

Great experience

Posted Mar 31, 2013
Pros: Really helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: Room service was average.
Location: A calm oasis in the middle of Hanoi's Old Quarter.
I'd done a lot of research into Old Quarter hotels and this one kept tickin all the boxes. We weren't disappointed when we got there either. The staff were so friendly and helpful, our room was comfortable and larger than I'd expected, and the location can't be beaten. It was out calm haven in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Hanoi. We ordered room service on our first night there and unfortunatley the food wasn't fantastic, but breakfasts were ok. Would happily recommend his hotel to any of my friends and family.
5 out of 5
by TICTAC

この価格でこの快適さは次回も必ず使う

Posted Dec 27, 2012 on HotelClub
場所はホアンキエム湖周辺の旧市街地、治安には注意の必要な所だが、旅行会社も多く、食事、買い物にも便利で都合の良い所。まだ新しい建物で、4星にランキングされた清潔で設備も整ったホテル。朝食のバフェットも洋式、ベトナム式とバラエティに富み充実している。日本語を話せるスタッフもいて、苦労することはないお勧めのホテル。
5 out of 5
by Traveling expats

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Orbitz
This hotel was ideal for our travel needs. If you are looking for a pool etc. this is not the place for you. But if you want a place in a great location with a great staff,clean rooms, and an excellent breakfast then you will love this place. We would go back in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
by Traveling expats

Would definitely go back

Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Orbitz
This was the perfect hotel for our stay in the old quarter of Hanoi. The staff were wonderful and helpful from wake up calls, to arranging for a taxi, to directions and providing maps to locations in the quarter. They even helped us arrange for a massage at a wonderful spa and advised us on what we should pay for taxis etc. rooms were clean,breakfast which is included was a great mix of western and Asian cuisine. Not a single complaint.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2012 on Hotels
We were very impressed by the Dolce Vita. We initially stayed there before leaving for Halong Bay for three days. We were upgraded to a fantastic room which was spacious with a large bathroom plus balcony. Upon our return to Hanoi we stayed there a further two nights and once again were upgraded. The staff were very friendly and we would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would definitely stay there again ourselves.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Ok 3-star hotel In the midle of everything.

Posted Apr 25, 2011 on Hotels
Ok 3-star hotel, ekcellent breakfast. The internet functions well at least in the lobby. The hotel is in the midle of the most exiting quarter of the city; however the street in front of the hotel is so buzy with motorbikes that it should be considered, especially by elderly people.