Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel in old quarter, cramped for space. Airport pick up was on time but overcharged. Stayed 3 nights, 1 night on 4th floor with windows facing walls, 2 nights on 7th floor after request with tiny bit of street view. Hotel is relatively new with all wooden floor and furniture. Bed and pillow very hard, found it difficult to sleep. Floors, linen, bathroom not very clean. Breakfast was cooked to order, was OK, few options. Walking distance to Ho Chi Minh mausoleum, night market, Ho Kiem lake, Puppet theatre and other Hanoi city attractions if you can manage to cross streets with virtually no traffic signals dodging the sea of bikes. Not many eating options around. We spent most of the time in long day tours to Halong bay (great tour $40 pax) and Trang An caves (good tour $35 pax), so it was not too bad. We paid $50/night which is high in Hanoi standard but disappointed. Choose a good hotel chain near west lake for a comfortable stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient, clean hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
great short trip at low budget
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Lastminute
Great family room with a double, two singles and plenty of room. Great views and location.
5 out of 5
by Laurence S

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Great Staff great breakfast!!!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Great breakfast cooked to order lots of choices, local as well as continental. Staff was very helpful and kind. We felt safe and well cared for.
3 out of 5
by Teresita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dominic from Perth WA

One of the better hotels on our budget

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel, in the heart of Hanoi Short walking distance to the lake Friendly staff roof top restaurant for breakfast (included) Rooms modern but not much of a view in our standard room Would stay again
4 out of 5
by John from Ballina Australia

GOOD VALUE IN HANOI

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent value. Room small and without natural light as we. Asked for a quiet room. Friendly family atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by John from Ballina NSW

Great value in HAnoi

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent value for money. Excellent warm friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Pim from Japan

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Location was great, and the staffs are very friendly and helpful. The only thing they could pay more attention at is the cleanliness of the bathroom. The old and dirty shower curtain should be replaced by now.