Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could do better

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was very good and had the same attention been given to the maintenance and housekeeping of the room the hotel would have been very good. Black silicone around the bath. Filthy marks on the wall where the key goes to turn on the lights etc., the extractor in the bathroom was filthy and needed a good clean. One receptionist was lovely, the other one very rude. All the above things are easily fixed (apart from the rude receptionist) and what a difference it would make. Not particularly cheap and better and cleaner hotels are available. Location was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
My room smelt musty even with the air conditioner on. There was only a thin fitted sheet on the mattress so I ended up sleeping on the covers. The hotel needs renovating. The room was clean. The location was very good and the staff courteous and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A scam!

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Do NOT book this property! They attempted to scam us and another couple soon after. We arrived and they said they never received our confirmation and had no rooms, despite having keys behind the desk. They attempted to get us to pay for a sister property for $50 which we already paid on hotels.com. After speaking with hotels.com for about 45 minutes, they somehow found our reservation and put us in lucky hotel 2 (1 block away). The hotel and room were clean and comfy. Fast wifi. Only negative besides the scam, was our room was a smoking room which we didn't book. After finally settling in, on the way to get food Lucky 2 was saying the same thing to 2 other guests who had a reservation. Not a good experience when you arrive to Hanoi at 9:30 pm in a busy city and them attempting to get scammed. Got a refund voucher from hotels.com so technically a free room worth the 45 minute arguing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Had a good stay while I was there. Got sick so had to leave trip early. Would like to go back at a later date to enjoy more of the great food and friendly people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guest2013

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels
I think the hotel is over-rated online. The location is good if you want to shop, but if you want to rest then at night it is simply impossible because of loud noises coming out of various places and roads around. My room was old time renovation, especially the bathroom looked old. The unit was big, but did not appear quite conformable. The furniture was beautiful, but old. I got very mixed feelings about the comfort there. Breakfast was OK, but it is not a buffet therefore has limited choices and is relatively small in volume. The personnel is friendly and ready to assist as necessary.
4 out of 5
by Yanjing from 中国北京

good luck

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
因为是36街老房子……所以很方便……
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

立地の良いリーズナブルなホテル

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: 立地と値段のバランス
Cons: ・部屋に備え付けのゴム製の白いサンダルが使いまわしのため汚れていて履く気がしなかった。 ・夜12時を過ぎると入口のシャッターが閉まってしまう。(入口横の呼び鈴を押すとスタッフが開けてくれる) ・掲載されている写真と実際の部屋の感じが全く違っていた。
Location: ホアンキエム湖からほど近く旧市街をはじめ周辺の観光スポットに徒歩圏内。 一本隣の道には格安のマッサージ店もある。
立地が良く値段も安い手軽なホテル。 朝食はブッフェ形式ではないが、洋食からベトナムフォーまで数種類の中から選べる。 室内はそこそこきれいで水回りも問題ない。 泊まった部屋は窓のない部屋だった。 WIFI、ドライヤー、シャンプー、石鹸等あり。
4 out of 5
by Enrique from Santiago

Bad Lucky

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Le faltan muchas cosas a la habitación, como mejor baño. De aca destaco el servicio, excelente!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels
Tốt
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels