Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Define luxury?

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Okay stay, wouldn't necessarily recommend. Staff were fine barring one knob accosting us trying to sell his expensive tour when all we wanted was info on bus tickets and to go out! Probably can find somewhere similar priced in a better location with better rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

One night stay at luxury hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I am really sad when I saw the entrance. I am even sadder to see the room. I don't think is 3 stars hotel. Luckily I only book for one night. I book 3 rooms and out of the 3, only 1 is working well. The room was clean but not the blanket. Luckily one of the male staff help us to change one of the room but aircon also not strong. The male staff in the evening is more accomodative than the lady in the morning. The western breakfast is terrible. Very oily. Overall, better pay a little bit more to get something more comfortable than seeing the review which is not true at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ryan from canada

hard to leave!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
great location, good staff, great view on the 7th floor. I even spilled motor oil all over a chair which would be an opportunity for a hotel to gouge someone but their damage charge was very reasonable to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel with friendly and helpful staff, good location for the old quarter of town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by 台灣人

爛到爆炸

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
住兩天感覺很難以入眠,櫃檯一直推銷去哪裡玩!床單不換感覺很髒。wifi又連不上, 整體感覺只有不好而已! 以後不會在入住了!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

위치는 찾기힘들지만 만족하는곳

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
찾아가기는 힘들었다. 하지만 직원들이 매우 친절해 위치의 불편함은 다시는 생각하게 되지 않았다. 생각보다 깔끔하고 편했으며 조식도 청결하고 좋았다. 한가지 아쉬운것이 있다면 우리방의 온수가 나오지 않았다는점. 하지만 직원들이 매우 친절했기에 다시 하노이에가게된다면 다시 숙박할 의향이 있다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

여자혼자 묵기에는 그닥

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
위치는 성요셉성당, 호엔끼엠호수와 가까워서 좋았습니다. 그러나 좁은 골목 안쪽에 위치해서 여자 혼자 찾아 가기에는 무서웠습니다. 친절하고 깨끗하지만, 시설은 노후된 편이고 침대 시트와 베개에서 안좋은 냄새가 나서... 숙박은 하지않고 잠시 쉬다가 체크아웃했습니다
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MINHYUNG from 서울

하노이 너무 마음에 드는 호텔

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
저는 하노이에 처음 가게 되었고 직원분들 일부는 하노이를 다녀온 상태였습니다. 제가 호텔을 예약하게 되어 많은 부담감을 갖고 예약을 하게 되었는데요 위치는 호안끼엠호수에서 가까이 있으며, 주변 성요셉성당 등 시내로 걸어서 이동하기 용이한곳에 위치해 있습니다. 직원들 모두 친절합니다. 너무 친절해서 고맙고 또 고맙더라구요 매니저인 David는 저희 출장이 한국에서 패키지로간것이 아니라 로칼에서 패키지를 구해서 가는거여서 고생했는데 많은 도움을 줬구요, 럭셔리 호텔자체가 베트남 APT Travle 소속이라 (한국의 모두투어 하나투어 정도되는것 같습니다.) 하노이 근처 하롱베이 땀꼭 등 여러곳을 저렴하게 다녀왔습니다. 직원들이 친절하다 보니, 호텔스닷컴을 통해서 예약한 일정이 끝나고 캄보디아에서 다시 돌아올때도 미리 예약을 하고 다녀왔고 짐도 다 맞기고 갔는데 이상없이 잘 다녀오고 마무리도 잘 하고 돌아왔습니다. 가격도 가격이고 친절도도 상당히 높아서 정말 즐거운 여행이였습니다. 다음에 하노이에 갈 기회를 꼭 만들어서 다시한번 가고 싶습니다. (단 저희가 방문했을때가 하노이 겨울이였는데 302호(디럭스룸입니다. 트윈베드)는 다른곳에 비해 좀 습하고 추웠습니다 ^^; 못견딜 정도는 아니였습니다.) 방 모두깨끗하고 돌아와 생각하니 친절함으로 다른건 생각도 잘 안날지경입니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Friendly hotel in central location

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean, the staff very helpful and friendly and the service we received was excellent. Room was comfortable & breakfast delicious!
Location: Located in the old quarter and walking distance to the must visit sites and great local shopping and food.
Our stay at The Luxury Hotel was a very enjoyable and comfortable experience. The room was clean and provided everything we needed for a stay in Hanoi. The reception staff were great and check in was very smooth. They provided maps of the local area and pointed out key attractions and the best resteraunts to sample local food. Breakfast was cooked fresh for us each morning and we could choose from a number of dishes and drinks - the food was delicious!! Upon arrival at the hotel we spoke about booking a trip to Ha Long Bay with the hotal manager David - he ran us through the options and we booked a 3 day 2 night cruise trip around the bay. The trip was excellent and very reasonable for the level of service we received from the hotel and tour company. We paid the same price as was offered by the many booking agents around Hanoi but had door to door transfers included which was very welcome in such a busy city and added a very personal touch to the whole experience. Due to sudden changes in our trip itinerary we booked a further 2 nights at The Luxury Hotel after having to cancel another trip we had booked. The hotel staff were excellent and went beyond the call of duty in helping us reschedule flights and sort out airport transfers. We would've been lost without them!