Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from America

Nice hotel with excellent service

Posted Oct 13, 2015
I felt very comfortable when stayed here. Staffs were helpful and friendly, breakfast was delicious. I stayed at eight floor room with excellent view of the West lake. I loved this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service and Amazing Views

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very good value for money. We stayed in a lake view room on the 6th floor. The view was fantastic. Room was very comfortable and clean. Staff very helpful and eager to please. Ky at reception in particular made sure any requests we had were met. We stayed 2 nights, with a one night break in the middle for an overnight trip. They were able to hold our main luggage while we were away despite not booking a room in the hotel for that night. Would highly recommend a stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Good location and excellent service

Posted May 19, 2015
I had a nice stay at the Maidza hotel. The hotel is in quite area, near by the big West Lake. Walking along the lake is really very nice. Staffs were helpful and friendly. They gave me instruction to explore Hanoi city. I felt as home when i stayed at the Maidza hotel. I would definitely recommend the hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Traveller1927

Great view

Posted May 6, 2015 on Orbitz
Room with lake view is lovely and amazing view from balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Binh N.

Family trip

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on CheapTickets
Good service,nice,clean and friendly.Location very good to view the lake,staff very good
4 out of 5
by Nikali from New York

Nice, clean, friendly

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
Maizda Hotel was nice and clean. The rooms were a good size and shower and breakfast were great. A little far from the center of the city, but just a quick, cheap cab ride away. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Traveller1927

Great view

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Orbitz
The view from balcony is as good as it gets. Great value hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by mb from Israel

Average

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
We had the family room and had three beds which was a nice thing to have (travelling with 2 kids). However, two of the mattresses were rock-hard - not exactly what you would want. Location - not near anything of interest. OK hotel - nothing more.
4 out of 5
by Tan MS from Singapore

A comfortable overnight stay

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is certainly quite a distance from the Hanoi old town but it is direct facing the famous West Lake. We even have a private balcony that we can see the soothing night view of the lake. We also enjoyed seeing the quiet beginning of the twilight before the sunrise and admiring the calm water of the beautiful lake.