Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wanganui, New Zealand

Great location and lovely staff.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Loved the pool and the friendly staff.
Cons: The spa treatment area needs lots of improvements!
Location: It was in an excellent location. A short walk to many activities and lots of good shopping with the night market being so close.
I stayed there for 3 nights, the room was small but quite. I had dinner in the restaurant which was very similar to the breakfast. I had a massage and wish I had gone to another place as the noise coming from the room next door was not relaxing at all and the whole spa treatment area seemed very dated! It was a real shame.
5 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from Spring Texas

Nice Old Quarter hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in Old Quarter section of Hanoi. Friendly, English speaking staff. Good travel desk for booking tours. A bit difficult to find but centrally located.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Klasse Hotel mit tollem Frühstück.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Ich hatte ein ruhiges Zimmer, es war sauber und komfortabel. Das Frühstücks Buffet war überragend!
Location: Top Lage mittem im Old Quarter. Alles was man braucht ist direkter Nähe!
Ich war alleine und wollte Hanoi erkunden. Die Lage des Hotels ist pefekt dafür, mitten drin im Old Quarter. Obwohl es um das Hotel sehr laut ist, war mein Zimmer sehr leise. Klimatisierung top. Sehr bequemes Bett. Bad, Zimmer und Möbel alles in sehr guten Zustand. Highlight das Frühstück im 10. OG mit Blick über Hanoi. Die Vielfalt und Qualität vom allerfeinsten. Ich kann es sehr empfehlen für Paare, Familien oder auch als Single.
3 out of 5
by Chloe from England

A few changes if I went again

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
I spent 2 nights in the hotel. The hotel wasn't bad. It was kept nice and cool so didn't need air con in the room as that made it too cold, but there was a vent that kept blowing out cold air right on your face when you were trying to sleep which was annoying. Also the fridge generator kept starting up every half an hour which if you were just nodding too was very annoying. Finally we'd had a very long day at arriving at 5am and deciding to keep ourselves up for the day to have a lie in the next morning, this did not happen due to house keeping knocking on the door at 730 which was the last thing I needed and was not impressed! The reception man tried to make out it was another guest...not when I opened the door and they were shouting house keeping it wasn't! Had an ok stay and I do think I'd stay again. Just look out for a few things.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel confortable

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Hotel simple bien et propre Tres bien situé Dans la vieille ville Très pratique Toutes les commodités
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Quarter Shiny Penny

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Excellent location for sightseeing. Super clean. Well lit. Marble gleams. Breakfast included is fantastic. The staff are always close by to help when needed. No staff hang around begging for tips so have one handy so you don't miss out. They are confident and relaxed and their sense of humour is fun. Upper Management are 100% hands on but not in the way and let the staff do a great job. I arrived sick. The next morning the Manager was waiting for me with the name and address of an International Hospital and some local currency in case I didn't have taxi fare. This rose has no thorns.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed hotel experience

Posted Jan 20, 2016
This rating is intended for the May de Ville Old Quarter location. After we waited for about 45 minutes to check in, the hotel manager told us the water pipe was broken on the hotel floor we were supposed to stay. Thus, they arranged us to move to another chain hotel located on Han Thuyen street which was about 2.4 kilometers away from the Old Quarter district area. It was the primary reason for us to choose this convenient location. They also promised it was an upgrade to a "4 star" hotel but we were very disappointed with their poor service and failure to honor their hotel commitment to our reservation. The May de Ville Han Thuyen hotel manger didn't even bother to follow up with the May de Ville Old Quarter the next morning as we asked her to follow up for us.
4 out of 5
by Juha from Göteborg

fantastisk service

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
bra läge på hotellet i de gamla kvarteren i Hanoi grymt bra service av receptionisten Trang Dang,
4 out of 5
by Ralph

May de ville Hanoi odl city

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Första besöket i Vietnam. Hotellet fick vi tips om av goda vänner. Mycket bra läge om man vill bo i gamla staden. Livlig trafik, mycket matställen restauranger och nöjen.