Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by William from Singapore

Good hotel centrally located but interior not good

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay with free party meal for christmas eve. but the room toilet hardware and room furniture is old and not well maintain. However, hotel location is very central in OLD QUATER area. Hotel next to a BAR and very noisy at night. During Friday to Sunday, the road to this hotel is CLOSED. So if you checkin during those days, taxi cannot bring you to hotel doorstep.
4 out of 5
by Pearl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in old quarter but not the best stay

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Good location and really nice staff but the first room they put us in was musty smelling. They promptly moved us to a higher floor room that was a bit larger. Details of the room were lacking like things were a bit dirty and the supposedly clean towels were sour smelling. Not so great to wipe your skin with that.
5 out of 5
by Yann from Brisbane

Great hotel in a busy location

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed a few nights in this hotel and we absolutely loved our stay. The rooms were clean and large to our taste. The service was top and the breakfast buffet was good. The only downside is that due to its location, it becomes very noisy at night (traffic, drunk people shouting on the street because of the backpackers place next door).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice for a reasonable price in central Hong

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel for a reasonable price. It was comfortable clean and we were able to walk every place we wanted to go. It would be lovely if they had a few chairs by the bellman's station. We had to sit on the floor while we waited for our ride to the airport.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old Quarter

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, good breakfast.
Pleasant hotel ,It would good value for money in most big cities around the world ...but in Hanoi on the expensive side
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great little hotel right in the heart of Old Qrtr

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The hotel is well located, with only a short walk to lake and the markets and the staff is just lovely!
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ulix from Hong Kong

overall good experience

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
Great location in Hanoi center, with loads of street food places to choose. Pros: Location easy to recall even without a map. Staff very nice, speaks English French and Spanish. They will help you in changing money, organize trips to several destinations and advise as well locals shops with fair prices. Our room was wide and clean, no insect, chage every day sheets and towel, even the toothbrush. Breakfast fits to any taste, with both continental and local food. Price wise is very good and no one is pushing for tips. Cons: just got some problems overnight with wi fi, around 2~3hrs without line.followinh day was working with good speed. I advise this hotel to anyone as a reliable choice for your vacation.