Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv, Israel

Nice hotel placed in center of Hanoi

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Very recommend hotel, beautiful rooms, good stuff , excellent restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good location. Point blank.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Overall, we had a better experience at our previous hotel in Hanoi in just about every regard. The good: * location The bad: * service - requested car was not arranged on time * breakfast - most items overcooked. * the room - small, leaky shower. Door lock needed repairs. Safe didn't work. * the price - there's better in Hanoi at lower rates We booked a room for a night on our overnight stay after a trip to Ha Long bay. Our previous hotel had no vacancies. We walked in and the quoted rate was high, but we looked online and booked because of a discount. The shower was small and the door made it hard not to get the floor wet. After returning from dinner, the door lock had stopped working and we had to wait for repairs. We ended up using a mechanical key. The breakfast wasn't very good. Bacon and other cooked meats were chewy. After breakfast, we booked a car to take us to the airport. We came back to the counter at the specified time, but the car wasn't there. They had forgotten to call it in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Bad hotel to stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Cons: I would never stay here again
Very noise location; no window. Next to a Hostel. You could hear everything going on outside. They would open your door even if you hang the undisturbed sign on the door. If you locked from the inside, they would keep knocking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and comfortable stay

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I cam back here because this hotel is the best in value and location. Clean and comfort room.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Great and Comfy Prime Location Spot

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
In the heart of Old Quarters, very comfy and cozy in the middle of the action!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great hotel in the heart of everything

Posted Jan 9, 2017
This hotel is smack dab right in the middle of old Hanoi. If you are hoping to see everything old Hanoi has to offer its the right place. Keep in mind that if you are looking for quiet and peaceful and want to head to bed early this is probably not the place for you. If you want to experience everything while still sleeping in a nice bed then book it! The hotel is nice, the bed was very comfy. The bathrooms are ok but kind damp and kind of musty. The breakfast was ok and very typical of what you get in a Vietnamese buffet breakfast. The best part of this hotel is their staff, specifically if you are looking to book a tour or any activity. The girl who works at the tour desk has amazing English and isn't afraid to tell you just how it is. She was so helpful and everything she booked for my husband and I was resonably priced and great quality. She set up a Sapa and Halong Bay your for us that were wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

hotel in old quarter

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Good location .
Cons: Accurate room descriptions.
We booked a twin room with a balcony. They don't have rooms with two beds that have a balcony. In fact they had no rooms available with twin beds when we arrived. We had to make due with a room with rollaway cot as the second bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, right across from the beach. It is quite far from downtown but rented a motor bike from the hotel so that was not a problem. Staff was great Internet was a little sketchy bot overall great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So So Hotel in Old Hanoi

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet staff were exceptionally nice.
Cons: It is what it is.
Hotel located in the middle of old Hanoi full of Moto traffic and small shops. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. If you are into this kind of local flavor then okay. I was disappointed with the accommodation. The pictures looked better than the real thing. Also, the web pictures do not show the hotel exterior, and for good reason.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and spacious hotel, great staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and room was clean and a good size. Great location, easy walking distance to lake and places to eat. Would recommend.