Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Special Hotel with excellent staff

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Location: The area of the Melia is growing and changing. Many places to eat and enjoy in the area.
Besides being a wonderful hotel, one of our members got sick and needed medical attention. The Melia staff was extremely helpful; not only finding us a clinic on a Saturday evening that was open but would have escorted us too. Checked up on us and offered more help and support through out our stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and appreciated the warm and courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with superb staff

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The Melia Hanoi is a very nice, somewhat historical hotel. Its staff is excellent and very courteous and friendly. The hotel is well priced and offers all the desired amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great 5* hotel in the old quarter of Hanoi. Central to all main places but also away from the noises touristy areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

One Night Stay before Halong Bay

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Location: Easy walking distance to Old Town
We stayed here for one night before going to our Halong Bay cruise. The staff could not be more friendly and accommodating. The room is in excellent condition as are the hotel facilities. The area is very nice and I would have liked to have stayed here longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location. Nice area. No street tout.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Good location, Staff very efficient and friendly. Hotel is clean and very comfortable.
I was pleasantly surprise that the hotel upgraded me to a suit room. Indeed its a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Incredible buffets, where it be for breakfast or dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hanoi vietnam

Lovely modern hotel close to many attractions

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Large suite, allowed my husband to work when needed Great concierge and your staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Palmerston North, New Zealand

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Oerall quality and excellent service.
I stayed at the Melia in Hanoi around 8 years ago. Because of the excellent experience I booked the hotel this time. It was every much as good as before and remains a hotel with with excellent features. Despite being two international delegations at the hotel during y stay, the staff were very attentive, extremely friendly. All round, this is a very worthwhile accommodation for a stay n Hanoi. My room was comfortable, meals were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Center of Hanoi

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Stayed with Milia for 3 days. An excellent experience! Friendly staff, easy check-in/check-out, clean room, nice facilities. Much better than the Hilton Garden Inn I had on my 1st day in Hanoi.
4 out of 5
by SUKIRAT

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
One of the best hotels in the heart of Hanoi!