Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price-quality ratio

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great price-quality ratio: A hotel with international standards at local prices. Excellent and reasonably priced breakfast buffet, once again with international standards. Only issues with this hotel: 1. Rooms are furnished with carpets which look dirty and old despite the hotel having a new feel to it on everything else. So carpets need to be changed urgently // 2. Elevators are noisy and can be heard in the rooms which are adjacent to the elevators, all night long.
4 out of 5
by Yian Hwee from Singapore

Very good hotel.

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay except for one moron who blast his horn non- stop at 5am in the morning. Must compliment front desk staff members who are very nice and friendly esp Ms Chi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideally located hotel with high quality service

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Just a 10-15 minute walk from the old town and the same distance from the Ho Chi Minh complex, and ideal location for exploring Hanoi. The staff was very helpful, the breakfast is super. A good value for the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hanoi La Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Simon Kim General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David A.

Good Place to Stay

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on HotelClub
Very nice place to stay and very central. Close to some good restaurants and many of the sights in Hanoi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Su ji

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kyoto japan

Guarantee pleasant stay

Posted Oct 18, 2015
This isn't a luxury hotel, lobby is not big or gorgeous but I fully enjoyed one week stay. All staffs at receptions, restaurants and house keeping are very kind and friendly, always trying to help you. House keeping was almost perfectly done, might be better than 5 stars hotels. Need 15 - 20 minutes walking to old town, famous noodle(pho) shops or fine dining, but within 5 minutes walking, there sre each one French and Italian restaurants (both a bit pricey), and one big, popular, always crowidied and affordable Vietnamese restaurant is just around the corner. Again this hotel was perfect for me.