Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice Hotel and Clean Room

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Nice room. Good decoration.
Location: The location is relatively central.
I enjoyed my stay. The room was in good condition and the staff were helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Mövenpick Hotel Hanoi, Hotel Management
Dear William, Thank you for your great review and recent stay with us. We all look forward welcoming you soon back to Hanoi and wish you in the meanwhile all the best. With kind regards, Mövenpick Hotel Hanoi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from italy

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms, friendly staff, location
Cons: All good
Location: Conveniently located.
Nice rooms but a little small! Very helpful staff. Excellent location. Would def return
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Mövenpick Hotel Hanoi, Hotel Management
Dear kathrin, Thank you for your great review and your recent stay with us. We are all delighted having such a positive feedback from you and to know that we were able to make your stay as easy and comfortable as possible. We look forward welcoming soon back and wish you in the meanwhile all the best. Kind regards, Mövenpick Hotel Hanoi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Great location and in great condition. The staff are also very pleasant and helpful inmanaging your requests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Mövenpick Hotel Hanoi., Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at The Mövenpick Hotel Hanoi. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and we sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors. We all look forward to welcoming you soon back to Hanoi and wish you in the meanwhile all the best. With kind regards, Mövenpick Hotel Hanoi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
I usually stay elsewhere in Hanoi but gave Movenpick a try this time based on a recommendation and i'm really glad i did. Excellent from start to finish. Very impressive and helpful staff, quick check in/out, room was excellent and very comfortable - good bed, large shower and huge TV. Gym was small but still very good for what you need for a workout when travelling. Breakfast was excellent - well presented, fresh and nice food. Location is very good with several good restaurants and bars within walking distance and the main old quarter and Hoam Kiem lake is within easy walking distance. You aren't far from most tourist attractions either for either a short/walk or taxi. A very good hotel where i will definitely be staying again. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g293924-d1161184-r435723942-Movenpick_Hotel_Hanoi-Hanoi.html#
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi and we sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on Hotels.com We appreciate you acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay; particularly the quality and cleanliness of our guestroom product, the convenient location of the hotel within the city of Hanoi and the friendliness of our staff. Thank you again for your feedback, as it is from your comments that we are able to uphold our commitment to excellence, thus providing you with customer satisfaction for future visits and to that end, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi in the very near future. Kind regards, Mövenpick Hotel Hanoi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Preferred staying here than Westlake (in the middle of it all). Hotel staffs were excellent and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Mövenpick Hotel Hanoi, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your great review and your recent stay with us. We are all delighted having such a positive feedback from you and to know that we were able to make your stay as easy and comfortable as possible. We look forward welcoming soon back and wish you in the meanwhile all the best. Kind regards, Mövenpick Hotel Hanoi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good service, good product, a bit noisy

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is well maintained, the service is very friendly and of a high standard. The hotel is on a major street so street noise from the traffic can be annoying. Only one full restaurant, but the offering is tasty and reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam , we appreciate you acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay; particularly the quality of our staff and the cuisines you've enjoyed. We all look forward welcoming you soon back to Hanoi and wish you in the meanwhile all the best. With kind regards, Mövenpick Hotel Hanoi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: It's very convenient if you want to stay in the center of hanoi
Cons: The room is small, the shower is leaking on the floor
Location: Good, drinks are near by
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Best regards, Mövenpick Hotel Hanoi., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent visit to The Mövenpick Hotel Hanoi. We truly value your opinion, as it is from your comments that we are able to uphold our commitment to excellence, thus providing you with customer satisfaction for future visits. Please know that we will use your feedback as a tool to revisit the service provided in this area. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on Hotels.com. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery that Mövenpick is known for and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Mövenpick Hotel Hanoi in the very near future. Sincerely, Nicolas Josi, General Manager.
4 out of 5
by Laurent

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Anthony Quin, Hotel Management
Hi Laurent, Thank you for your rating and choosing Mövenpick Hotel Hanoi as your destination. We will continuously improve our service to satisfy you at our best next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Location: Hỏa Lò Prison , Vietnamese Women's Museum , St Joseph Cathedral
Decent accommodation with friendly staff Good location with few cafe and museum/ attraction nearby, but as busy/noisy as hotels near Hoan Kiem Lake
Comment from Hotel Management
by Nicolas Josi General Manager Moevenpick Hotel , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for taking your time to review the Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi and your recent stay with us. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed our accommodation and our services provided. Indeed the hotel is very well situated and close by to all major attractions. I look forward welcoming you soon back to the Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi and wish you in the meanwhile all the best. With kind regards, Nicolas Josi