Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay in Hanoi

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Terrific location and accommodations and hotel staff were awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location and helpful staff

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We based ourselves in the hotel for two weeks, although there were 5 or 6 nights we didn't sleep there as we were on overnight visits to other parts of Vietnam. The staff were very polite and helpful, particularly the porters who carried our heavy bags through the mad streets of the Old Quarter and helped us cross the road on arrival! We also got a cold drink, map and some tips and advice when we arrived, which was really nice. The reception staff were able to help us with sending postcards home and finding the nearest pharmacy when we weren't feeling well, which was also a big help - nothing is too much bother for them. The best thing about the hotel other than its staff is the location - it's so close to Hoan Kiem Lake it's unreal, and despite being in a very busy area, you couldn't hear the traffic at night from the room. The only two things that could be improved are the noise from the air conditioning unit (it was very loud) and the lack of sockets in the room, but otherwise we couldn't fault it. The leaving gift of some vietnamese coffee to take home was a nice touch too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in the old quarter

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The last time we were in Hanoi, we stayed at the Oriental Central, and we had hoped to stay here again, but it was fully booked. We were so glad when we realised that they had a sister hotel just around the corner, and Oriental Suites did not disappoint. It's a beautiful little hotel, with the friendliest, most helpful staff. The breakfast was great, and our deluxe room had the biggest bed I've ever seen! A little gift of coffee at checkout was a great surprise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whiterock, BC Canada

Spotless hotel centrally located.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: This hotel was well located for our purposes and being close to the lake was great for an evening walk before retiring for the night.
Cons: No. Exceeded our expectations.
Location: In walking distance to half a dozen tourist attractions, excellent restaurants all around, in the middle of good shopping area as well as night market
We spent five nights at this hotel while in Hanoi. It was deceiving from the outside. Originally I thought the driver had taken us to the wrong hotel but once inside my skepticism evaporated. It was very clean and the staff very helpful from the outset. The included breakfast was fairly expansive with both western and Asian choices. Our room was a double so its size was very similar to an inside cabin on cruise ship.They supplied fresh fruit and tea daily in our room which was a nice way to start our day. It was well appointed and air conditioned. What impressed us most about this hotel was the staff. During my working career I travelled extensively to Asia and stayed at the Marriott, Shangri-La, the Kempinski etc. and never experienced the level of service this boutique hotel exhibited. The staff bent over backwards to accommodate any and every request. Jade and Ilene at the front desk were super friendly and efficient giving excellent advise about what to see, where to shop, best currency exchange, best restaurants for authentic Vietnamese food, places to avoid, how to deal with local merchants, arranging transport,dealing with local traffic, etc,etc. Even gave us a gift when we left for home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Âmazing Staff!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Everything - no complaints except for the one night I had to stay in an interior room after extending my stay due to Kitchen noise in early am.
I have traveled êxtensively in South East Asia and although I have stayed at some great hotels during my travels, the staff at thís location truly impressed me dủring my stay. All are Courteous, friendly and always ready to go the extra mile to please their guests. Special thanks to Jimmy and Jenny at front and travel desk....You ảre the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Everything !
Ideally located with shops and restaurants nearby. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and provided good guidance on local sightseeing including arranging tours. The restaurant served delicious and well prepared meals. Overall excellent value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

In the center

Posted Apr 5, 2017
This hotel had excellent staff and was centrally located. On the weekends there is a night market on the hotel street and it's very busy. I found this to be overwhelming at times and as well my tour bus could not drop me back to the hotel because of the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
incredible customer services we have experienced at front desk, housekeeping and spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel in the old quarter

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We booked a superior double at the Oriental Suites Hotel for 5 nights and we're very glad we did. Great location right in the heart of the old quarter. Room and hotel very clean and have everything you need. Jimmy and his team at the hotel were very helpful and always friendly. They even gave us a leaving gift of Vietnamese coffee kits. Would happily recommend the Oriental Suites and if we head to Hanoi again we'd certainly stay here. Little tip - if you want a more peaceful nights sleep opt for a windowless room inside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Central Hotel with excellent customer service

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location and excellent customer service
Location: Central location in the Old Quarter, walking distance to Hoan Kiem Lake, sightseeing, local markets and restaurants.
My husband and I stayed at the Oriental Suite Hotel & Spa for three nights. They are in a very central location in the Old Quarter, close to restaurants and within walking distance to the Hoan Kiem Lake and other sights. What made our stay so special was the staff's attention to customer service. When we arrived they realised I had an upcoming birthday so had decorated the bed with Happy Birthday wishes in rose petals and also provide a cake. They assisted with information regarding our location, local sights and hotel facilities. Staff met us on our arrival and assisted with transporting our luggage into the hotel. They also have an excellent restaurant, the Viet Deli. It is very relaxing for dining and the staff are attentive. On the first night we arrived the restaurant was closing within ten minutes and they remained open so we could have a meal. On departing they provided us with a very thoughtful gift to thank us for staying with them. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again if travelling to Hanoi. The Manager personally thanked us for staying with them and followed up with a personal email. We have never experienced this level of service from any hotel in other countries where we have stayed.