Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Fantastic hotel in Old Quarter, Hanoi

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Bathroom design. Slightly cramped
Location: Great location in Old Quarter, Hanoi. Close to attractions
Fantastic hotel in Old Quarter, Hanoi. Well appointed rooms, Rose petals on the bed on arrival. Complementary water and fruits Room cleanliness second to none. Good buffet breakfast with some special order items. Greatest asset - -warm, friendly and caring staff. Definitely, one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in, anywhere in the world. Will definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, USA

Best Hotel and Staff in the Old Quarter!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Loved the staff, the breakfast and the beautifully appointed rooms. Jenny and Jimmy were exceptional!!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right in the middle of the Old Quarter and the famous night markets are located right outside the front door of this hotel!
We had the best experience at the Oriental Suite & Spa hotel located in the heart of the Old Quarter. This beautiful hotel was extremely comfortable and the staff was second to none! They were always there to assist us with setting up tours, exchanging money, and even helped us setup our Sim cards for our phones. We had no problem communicating with them in English which made our stay easier than anticipated. The breakfast which was included was beautifully presented and offered endless options. On a scale of 1 to 10, we would give this hotel and staff a 10 +
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Good Location and Excellent

Posted Nov 27, 2016
My husband and I recently stayed in Oriental Suite for 5 nights. We had a wonderful time. Firstly, the location is excellent that you can just walk to various tourist spots and you feel safe walking even at night. Secondly I the breakfast was really good. I got to try local Vietnamese foods. Lastly, the staff was friendly and accommodating to your needs. They even offered to refund one night of our stay as we were going to ha long baby overnight and they also gave us a Vietnamese coffee as a small token. I would surely recommend everyone to book there and if I do come back to Hanoi I would only book at Oriental Suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Nice hotel near lake Hoan Kiem and old quarter

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to make us feel at home. Again, 5+ stars for hotel staff
Room is small for a typical small hotel but very clean. 5++ stars for hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Simply Awesome

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Everything from Go to Whoa was absolutely first class. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Staffs very friendly and well trained, make me feel like home. Wifi can be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NewZealand

Great Location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Great location, exceptional service, lovely rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, location and impeccable staff

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: The location is great - a very short walk (30s) to the lake, and less than 5 mins to the old-town laneways for street food/drinks.
We stayed here for one night in late September 2016. The room was excellent with a comfortable mid-firm king size mattress and large en-suite bathroom (I think it was an upgraded room as it had an outside window and was at the very back of the building). There was no noise or disturbance from outside or inside so we felt very relaxed here. The breakfast was an OK, if slightly minimal in choice, continental style with eggs/omelette order-able from the kitchen on demand, but nevertheless we were well fed. What makes this place stand out is the service: the staff were awesome and even though we only stayed one night they took care of our bags while we were on a two day boat trip, and on return they provided us a room we could use to shower/freshen up and packed lunch/tea for the overnight train we were taking that night. All at no charge. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

New hotel located in old quarters.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
New, clean modern hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff who are eager to offer assistance to ensure guests have a pleasant stay. Walking distance to Hoan Kiem Lake as well as weekend night market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Perfect boutique hotel situated in old quarter.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
I have stayed in hanoi many times and this is by far been the best hotel i have stayed in and we will be staying there next time. The staff never stop working to ensure everything is perfect for their guests. You will not regret your decision to stay here.