Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ty seattle

Very nice for th money

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Very nice, for the money staff very helpful, no bedbugs, large beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Parkson Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Tracy, I am very pleased to read your great reviews. I have nothing to add, with our hotel budget, I believe that all the guest will be satisfied like you. Thank you once again and I hope I can have more chances to serve you at the nearest future. Luke - Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Could be better

Posted Mar 12, 2017
This is not a bad hotel but it could be so much better. Rooms are clean but many towels are in dire need of replacement. Breakfast is limited and tea/coffee stored in jugs that don't keep it hot. No complimentary mineral water. I arrived late evening so had to open a bottle in the fridge. Charge was 300% higher than the same water from local Circle K mini market.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Thank you for your review, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for your details review. On behalf of Parkson Hotel Hanoi, I appreciated your comments about our hotel and our service. After a short meeting, we have changed all towels and prepared a heater for breakfast teas/coffees. For the complimentary mineral water, we had not set up that because we are applying a very low price rates per room during low occupancy season, I myself really sorry about your inconvenience experience. Next time, I could recommend you try to ask our hotel staff for every situation. Thank you once again for your review and I have you could come back to stay with us at the nearest future. Have a great year 2017 and God bless you Chris! Best Regards, Luke Le Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would go back there!!!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The location is excellent! Comfortable beds! Very good service, friendly and very helpfull staff!! The manager (Mr. Luke) organize all kind of trips!!! Good breakfast!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you very much for your great review. I will keep our passionate to do the best. Hope we will have a chance to serve you in a nearest future. Thank you once a gain and Best wishes to you. Warm Regards, Claudio Thaison Hotel Group Sale Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by Rebekah from Rebe from Berlin, Germany

Fabulous hotel to stay in Hanoi

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
We were satisfied with our stay at this hotel. The hotel looked nice, clean and romantic. Our deluxe room was nice decorated, spacious and extremely clean.The staff were always helpful, friendly and humorous as well.We felt at home and no gap between us. Love this hotel and staff so much and make to return there soon.
3 out of 5
by Tracie from Maitland

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very noisy hotel to stay in . Was moved due to another reason , room was even noisier and shower had no cold water
5 out of 5
by William from Dublin , Ireland

Parksons Hotel Review

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
We were very happy with the Hotel. Staff were so helpful and friendly. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west australia

Cheap hotel.You pay for what you get

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Staff were polite and helpful only with hotel issues to a degree
Cons: MAINTENANCE of inside rooms. Looks nice from the outside but inside is very tired and needs work
Location: Location was great
Blood and pubic hairs on our first room. Put in another room big bed but kettle leaked badly at base.Shower filled and over flowed to all bathroom floor. Others said it is the same in their room .we had flight issues and staff would not help at all,having no interest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Parkson Hotel- a real 3 star with perfect quality

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: We like staff, room, location and fast Internet
Cons: Nothing needs to be improved because it is all perfect
Location: Xoi Yen is 200 mets away is a best restaurant for tradintional sticky rice food.
Give Parkson 10 mark for its golden service, friendly staff and perfect location and many others for more. Staff all speak fluently English and some can even speak French, Japanes and Chinese. The hotel has just been upgraded so all facilities are still in good condition, spotless. Rooms are clean, spacous and nothing to comment. We booked the Halong Bay tour through this hotel and got good price because the Glory Legend Cruise is a part of this hotel.
2 out of 5
by kristoffer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dawn from Germany

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean Hotel, very central in Old Quarter, friendly staff, breakfast buffet is good, choice of coffee tea juice toast fruit pancakes or pho and more Tours can be booked but staff will not be too pushy. Would stay again!