Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

快適でした!

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Location: 市の中心からは少し離れていますが、文廟は近くにあります(一応歩ける距離)。
スタッフは親切でしたし、部屋も快適でした。 チェックアウト後、預かってもらっていた荷物を持って空港に向かう前に、スパのシャワーを利用することもできました。 近くにお店などはあまりないのですが、市の中心からそれほど離れているわけでもないので、そちらにいけば、色々見たり、食べたりすることもできます。 残念だったのは、色々なツアーのとき、子のホテルまでピックアップに来てくれるところがほとんどなかったことです。やはり、市の中心から離れているせいでしょうか・・・(市の中心にある比較的近いのホテルまで行って、そこからピッックアップしてもらいました)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Location: Little Hanoi for delicious Vietnamese food. Travelling around the old city area is interesting and you can get some souvenir there.
The hotel is great with excellent wifi! Staff are nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Cons: food station location- its better for the hotel to introduce to guest about the location of the food station. bath shower staff attitude ->
The hotel overall is fine. However the bathtube shower is very old with some corrosions around its head. The breakfast is served in the restaurant which food stations are located very far from each other especially the salad bar station. I was there around 9:18 am and introduced to have seat at very big table for 8 people. Then later another restaurant staff asked me how many people I go with. when i said only one, she asked me to move to another table. its not my fault to choose that table. and at that time, the restaurant was not crowded with very few guests. i was in rush but she asked me to move to another table in the corner which was very far from food station. I was looking for a salad bar station and finally found it which was located very far from the main food statation. i really dont feel happy with staff's attitude. Not sure I will come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Miharu-san, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Pullman Hanoi. We are very sad to know that our service did not meet your expectation this time and would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. Firstly, we would like to confirm that the layout of the restaurant is under the approved design of Accor for Pullman brand in our hotel. For the attitude of the restaurant staffs, again kindly accept my sincere apology for this unexpected mistake. We briefed our associates in the restaurant and reminded them of being more careful during their working manner to prevent the reoccurrence from happening again. Your comment on the bathtub shower was taken note carefully and passed on to our Housekeeping team for their corrective actions. Miharu-san, we fully noticed all your discomfort in your recent stay. However, we still hope that it would not impair your confidence on our hotel and you would give us another chance to bring the better experience to you. In your next visits, we would be gratified if you could let our associate, Ms Ha -Guest Experience Manager know about your schedule so that the better arrangement can be made accordingly. Thank you very much Miharu-san for your constructive sharing as it enables us to improve our service quality up to standard. We do look forward to your return soon. Sincerely and wish you safe travels, Pieter De Weerd General Manager Pullman Hanoi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from SEOUL, KOREA

사무실과 가까워서 출근과의 전쟁을 피할 수 있었다

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: 식당이 쾌적하고 객실의 미니바가 FREE 여서
호텔 직원들이 친절하고 편안한 느낌을 받았다 인터넷 (W.FI) 사용에 문제가 있어 도움이 필요할 떄 바로 조치를 취해 주어 일을 끝맞칠 수 있었다
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Siu Kit Kelvin from Hong Kong

Good Hotel with Reasonable Rate

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
This trip I stayed for 2 nights and just like going back home and meet family and friends as usual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

各方面都不錯,可惜的是週邊沒有便利商店之類的小店

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
各方面都不錯,可惜的是週邊沒有便利商店之類的小店
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Pieter De Weerd, Hotel Management
感谢惠赐有关下榻 Pullman Hanoi 的宝贵意见。听到您对我们工作的肯定,十分开心。 我会将您的意见与我们的团队一起分享。一直以来,我们坚持不懈地提升服务质量,我相信这个反馈将给我们所有的员工带来莫大的鼓舞。 再次感谢您与我们分享您的体验,我们真诚地希望您的下一次光临会像前一次一样愉快。 谨启 Pieter De Weerd General Manager Pullman Hanoi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Truely International Hotel

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Pullman lives up to its global standard unlike some hotels set up in Vietnam which set themselves as 4-5 stars but the rating maybe self praising!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Pieter De Weerd, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Pullman Hanoi. It is always a great pleasure to receive the positive feedback. We shared with our teams who will be motivated a lot to keep up their good work. We look forward to welcoming you back Pullman Hanoi soon. Sincerely and wish you safe travels, Pieter De Weerd General Manager Pullman Hanoi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SZU-YU

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Pieter De Weerd, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for rating our hotel. We are very happy to read that and will share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you to Pullman Hanoi soon. Sincerely, Pieter De Weerd General Manager Pullman Hanoi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SZU-YU from TAIPEI TAIWAN

早餐尚待改善,其餘部分還算不錯。

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
整體都還不錯,只差早餐不在應有水準,餐點還一成不變…。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marquette from New York City

Nothing special

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
As we traveled through Vietnam, Hanoi was one of our destinations and we wished we would have done some research before booking this hotel as there was a congress going on in the city during our stay and some delegations were staying over in this hotel with result that every time you entered you needed to put your bags in a x-ray machine and walk through a metal detector. It was very annoying and not the best welcome you expect as nobody from the security did speak proper English and just showed me what to do which I didn't like too much. Nevertheless the reception manager apologized directly and explained what was going on, it would have been better if this happened before I needed to receive attitude from a security guard. We had an executive suite and had access to the Pullman Lounge, which is nothing special, a large room with some tables and a bar table where they place some finger food, drinks and fruit. A business lounge in certain US Airports even looks better and has more atmosphere than this lounge, we didn't spend a single moment here, for breakfast we went downstairs (even it is very busy during breakfast). Food quality was good, you are happy with a western corner after a week of noodles. Rooms were comfortable, the bathroom isn't anything special, large but nothing special. Would I stay here again, to be honest, I don't know as I wasn't very impressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Pieter De Weerd, Hotel Management
Dear Marquette, Thank you very much for choosing Pullman Hanoi as your accommodation during the recent visit to Hanoi and taking time to review your experience. We are very sorry to read that the service did not meet up your expectation. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during this time. Please kindly allow me to explain below: During your stay period, together with some five-star hotels in Hanoi, we welcomed many international delegations attending the Inter-Parliamentary Union and for the security reason, it was required by the Government to set up the security check-up supervised by his national officers at the hotel entrance. However, it accidentally brought some uncomfortable cases caused by the limited linguistic skills and the cultural differences. We also reminded them of being more careful when they were doing their job and we are sorry for the happening to your cases. Your comment on the Executive Lounge's food and ambiance was passed on to our Executive Chef to study the possibility of improvements. We are on the plan to refreshing the menus and the dinning areas to make it more appealing to our respective guests. Besides, we took note your feedback on the bathroom for the hotel renovation in the future. Once again, thank you very much Marquette for your constructive sharing. It certainly enable us to improve our service to better meet up the needs of the customers. If travels brings you back to Hanoi anytime, we wish you give us another opportunity to bring the better experience to you. Sincerely and wish you safe travels, Pieter De Weerd General Manager Pullman Hanoi