Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean recently renovated hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel and staff with nice breakfast Would not stay in the old quarter again a smelly filthy and polluted but that is not the hotels fault.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Good location, nice staff and great breakfast

Posted Jan 6, 2017
I rate this high because it's a great value . The room is nice , location great and breakfast is fantastic. This hotel has potential to be a lot better. It would rate higher with me if it was a little more clean. Not that it's dirty but it looked to me as if no one had cleaned/dusted the headboard , under bed or behind nightstand for a very long time and the cleaning was all done just in the visible surface. But overall I highly reccomend for such a great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Perfectly competent and friendly staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Good location in old quarter. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room good size. Nice balconies
Cons: Ok, my biggest complaint is I booked and paid for 3 nights. I turned up and was told hotel was full on second night, and hence was sent to a nearby inferior hotel on second night, meaning I had to change rooms every morning for 3 mornings!
Location: Good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prague, Czech Republic

Noisy

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice and decent breakfast
Cons: Very noisy, even though we did not have a room with street view. Construction started early at 8 forcing us to check out earlier as it was not possible to stay in the room
Location: Location is great but there are far better hotels for the same price on the same street
5 out of 5
by Audrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good condition & location; mindful of staff info

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
The room is nice with a balcony and classy chairs. You can enjoy good street view over there and warmth from the sun in the morning. In addition, the night shift staff could have provided more factual information on the HaLong Bay one day tour information. There were 2 options offered- Usd35 and usd55. The expensive one is claimed to have the tour guide more caring to you and offer better boat. I took the usd55 one anyway, but I doubt there is any difference in between as all the boats in Halong Bay look the same at the jetty and at the Bay, as I observed during the tour. The same staff has provided me wrong direction to a supermarket on the map too, unfortunately. Other than that, I think the hotel staff are generally good and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued customer, Thank you very much for taking the time to write wonderful review about Quoc Hoa Hanoi Hotel. We were delighted to read that you found the room was so nice view with balcony and classy chairs. As you known, hotel location is very convenient for tourists to walk around Hanoi Old Quarter and many tourist attractions in the city. Besides that, we have attentive and helpful staffs. All these things make tourists have good impression about our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Quoc Hoa Hanoi Hotel next time. With kindest regards, Sales Manager Nguyen Dieu Thuy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales u.k

Nice hotel on the edge of old quarter

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Everything the staff, location and the local people sat on little stools outside getting on with there lives
Cons: The electrics in the room were a bit doggy, but when we told the staff, they were helpful and tried to correct it.we did not turn on the bedside lamps
Location: Great location walking distance to the lake and the shops, temples and good restaurants and of course street food on every corner
Arrived at midnight staff were excellent. nothing was to much bother for them, helpful friendly and smiley. We had a room with balcony which was an upgrade, the room was big and spacious
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by From Quoc Hoa Hotel Management team, Hotel Management
Dear valued customer, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the Quoc Hoa Hanoi Hotel. We were delighted to read you found the hotel staffs were excellent, helpful, friendly and smiley. We will share your compliments to the hotel employees. These words will strongly encourage their working spirit. As you mentioned within your review, we have great location in Hanoi Old Quarter. Therefore, it is quite convenient for tourists to stroll around Hoan kiem lake, ancient temples, pagodas, the shops and many tourist attractions in the city. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Quoc Hoa Hanoi hotel very soon. With kindest regards, Sales Manager Nguyen Dieu Thuy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this hotel really walks the Quoc

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
When I go to Hanoi, it's always the Quoc for me. More interesting than the big four star chain hotels. Cheaper too.
5 out of 5
by kirk from united states

great location

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
have stayed at the quoc hoa many times always enjoy
5 out of 5
by andychem from Darwen

Excellent as ever

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels
A great hotel for seeing the old quarter of Hanoi. This was the third time we have stayed there and every time it has been wonderful.