Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by 박준용 from 충남 서산

지도 보고 찾으러 갔지만 못찾고 30분 넘게 헤맸어요

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
옆방에서 노래부르는 것도 크게들림 방이 너무 좁기도 하고
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Lay Hong from Hong Kong

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We are so upset that we have been moved from this hotel that we have already paid for it to another hotel with the reason that the water supply is no good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room for a decent price

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
The room was small without window, but very clean and had everything you need. Got women up in morning by people taking outside of the room. The ladies at the reception was very nice and helpful. The man at the reception was helpful, but he was very pushy in a way that did not suit us. Well, you can't like everybody :) The breakfast was a menu that you ordered your choice from. The location was good, however I would have preferred to stay around where Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel is situated, as there are more restaurants and action around there.
2 out of 5
by Sara from Malmö

Clothes disappeared...

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were okay (but the beds were very hard) and the service was overall good. However, what makes me rate this hotel so poor is due to the fact that they had stolen a few of my clothes. A few hours after I had checked out I recalled that I forgot a few clothes on the bed. I told the staff that I wanted my clothes that I had forgotten in the room but they said that they hadn't found anything in the room. They were lying since I am one hundred percent certain that I had left the clothes folded on the bed. They were not too professional about this and accused me of lying. This was very unfortunate (and very unprofessional) since the hotel was okay aside from this. I will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really friendly staff!

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel, staff are super friendly and really useful, we arrived at the start of our trip in Vietnam, and they sat down and helped us outline the rest of our trip, where was worth visiting and staying etc and suggested the night trains which worked really well for us, wouldn't book these through the hotel though, we checked online and the prices advertised there were a lot cheaper than the hotel had quoted so we booked this ourselves. They did however, organise a local day trip and an overnight cruise in Ha Long Bay which were both excellent. Unfortunately, the room was slightly damp and the air con unit stank so we were avoiding using it but the room was otherwise clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from USA

Excellent Staff Great Service

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
The service here was way above par. Our host Joy went above and beyond to help set up a great budget 2 day stay in Ha Long Bay. Arranged all of our transfers to and from airport. Super responsive on email. 5 star service. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Bent H.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Das Zimmer war sauber, wobei die Einrichtung auch schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen ist. Die meisten Sehenwürdigkeiten waren gut zu Fuß erreichbar. Insgesamt habe ich zwei Nächte in dem Hotel. Die ganze Zeit stand eine Matratze in Treppenhaus, leider hat man es wohl nicht geschafft diese wegzuräumen. Positiv war vor allem der Service des Personals und die tolle Unterstützung bei der Buchung von Touren und Bahntickets. Obwohl ich morgens schon ausgecheckt hatte und während einer Tour mein Gepäck im Hotel zwischengelagert habe, hat man mir nach der Tour noch die Möglichkeit gegeben dort zu duschen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015
This hotel locate in Old Quater area of Hanoi city, you can walk to Vietnamese National Tuong Theatre. You can transport to airport by bus no 18 and connect to bus no 17 to the airport.