Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Aus

Affordable location, note on bathroom

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Great pillows I must say, so it was a comfy night's sleep. The bathroom in our family room (at level 9) was alright, with the shower area having no partition of any kind, so the water pools around the toilet and sink. Just be wary of that. The bathroom was kept clean anyways so the issue of water pooling just took me by surprise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is a very small hotel, yet carefully decorated

Posted Jul 9, 2016
While the standard room was very small, the room was clean, nicely kept and decorated and all the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. It is also in a very good location, close to restaurants and easy to find.
5 out of 5
by Carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Хорошее расположение Нет стульев в комнате. Старая сантехника, которой невозможно пользоваться. Кондиционер слабый, в номере жарко. Тусклое искусственное освещение, ничего не видно в комнате, ночью пришлось пользоваться ручным фонариком. Завтрак скудный. Плохо работает Wi-Fi. Персонал навязывает свои дорогие транспортные услуги. Good location. No chairs in the room. Old shower, which cannot be used. Poor air conditioner. Hot in the room. Dim artificial lighting. Nothing is seen in the room at night. I had to use pocket torch at night. Poor breakfast. Poor WiFi. Staff imposes its expensive transport services.
3 out of 5
by 박준용 from 충남 서산

지도 보고 찾으러 갔지만 못찾고 30분 넘게 헤맸어요

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
옆방에서 노래부르는 것도 크게들림 방이 너무 좁기도 하고
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Lay Hong from Hong Kong

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We are so upset that we have been moved from this hotel that we have already paid for it to another hotel with the reason that the water supply is no good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room for a decent price

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
The room was small without window, but very clean and had everything you need. Got women up in morning by people taking outside of the room. The ladies at the reception was very nice and helpful. The man at the reception was helpful, but he was very pushy in a way that did not suit us. Well, you can't like everybody :) The breakfast was a menu that you ordered your choice from. The location was good, however I would have preferred to stay around where Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel is situated, as there are more restaurants and action around there.
2 out of 5
by Sara from Malmö

Clothes disappeared...

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were okay (but the beds were very hard) and the service was overall good. However, what makes me rate this hotel so poor is due to the fact that they had stolen a few of my clothes. A few hours after I had checked out I recalled that I forgot a few clothes on the bed. I told the staff that I wanted my clothes that I had forgotten in the room but they said that they hadn't found anything in the room. They were lying since I am one hundred percent certain that I had left the clothes folded on the bed. They were not too professional about this and accused me of lying. This was very unfortunate (and very unprofessional) since the hotel was okay aside from this. I will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really friendly staff!

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel, staff are super friendly and really useful, we arrived at the start of our trip in Vietnam, and they sat down and helped us outline the rest of our trip, where was worth visiting and staying etc and suggested the night trains which worked really well for us, wouldn't book these through the hotel though, we checked online and the prices advertised there were a lot cheaper than the hotel had quoted so we booked this ourselves. They did however, organise a local day trip and an overnight cruise in Ha Long Bay which were both excellent. Unfortunately, the room was slightly damp and the air con unit stank so we were avoiding using it but the room was otherwise clean and comfortable.