Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: The rooms are a bit old. Breakfast could be improved.
Location: Located at the west part of Old Quarter. Walking distance from all tourist amenities.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Unpleasant experience with bad smell from a pillow case. But was change upon request.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappoiment

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Room is noisy, bathroom facility below par, breakfast is below expectation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Staff replies very soon. There are some unknown dead worms on the ceiling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Aus

Affordable location, note on bathroom

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Great pillows I must say, so it was a comfy night's sleep. The bathroom in our family room (at level 9) was alright, with the shower area having no partition of any kind, so the water pools around the toilet and sink. Just be wary of that. The bathroom was kept clean anyways so the issue of water pooling just took me by surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a very small hotel, yet carefully decorated

Posted Jul 9, 2016
While the standard room was very small, the room was clean, nicely kept and decorated and all the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. It is also in a very good location, close to restaurants and easy to find.
4 out of 5
by Annette from Australia

Excellent service and clean

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
The staff do everything in their power to help you and make your stay comfortable. Vietnam beds are hard as it stops bed bugs. The back rooms are quite as they are off the street. The staff are very professional and personal and kind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room for a decent price

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
The room was small without window, but very clean and had everything you need. Got women up in morning by people taking outside of the room. The ladies at the reception was very nice and helpful. The man at the reception was helpful, but he was very pushy in a way that did not suit us. Well, you can't like everybody :) The breakfast was a menu that you ordered your choice from. The location was good, however I would have preferred to stay around where Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel is situated, as there are more restaurants and action around there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really friendly staff!

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel, staff are super friendly and really useful, we arrived at the start of our trip in Vietnam, and they sat down and helped us outline the rest of our trip, where was worth visiting and staying etc and suggested the night trains which worked really well for us, wouldn't book these through the hotel though, we checked online and the prices advertised there were a lot cheaper than the hotel had quoted so we booked this ourselves. They did however, organise a local day trip and an overnight cruise in Ha Long Bay which were both excellent. Unfortunately, the room was slightly damp and the air con unit stank so we were avoiding using it but the room was otherwise clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from USA

Excellent Staff Great Service

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
The service here was way above par. Our host Joy went above and beyond to help set up a great budget 2 day stay in Ha Long Bay. Arranged all of our transfers to and from airport. Super responsive on email. 5 star service. Great breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015
This hotel locate in Old Quater area of Hanoi city, you can walk to Vietnamese National Tuong Theatre. You can transport to airport by bus no 18 and connect to bus no 17 to the airport.