Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
It's quit a little bit far from the lake but the hotel is very good. They have also iron in the room. Staff was so nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Staff not friendly Noisy hotel Not as good as pictures
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vietnam

Nice hotel in old city of Hanoi

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Especially, the staffs was very friendly and the food at the restaurant was delicious.
The exhaust in the washroom and wifi in the 8 floor did not work well. Apart from those everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room should be little bit big in size
4 out of 5
by LiYee from Singapore

Great stay with good price

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
hotel is near a 24 hrs convenience store and night market (happens fri, sat n sun). its a good place to be to soak up all the locals daily activties
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel & nice staff.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The hotel is clean and the staff are quite friendly but that is only 1thing which I realize is they are not thoughtful enough, the reason why I say that is I found some room have only 3 pillows n some have 4 pillows for 2 guest, and some room have extra tv program etc....... I hope they can improve, overall quite satisfy with their hotel service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
The hotel was in an excellent location with an excellent price. The staff was very friendly as well. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Reginald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Reginald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Fatimah from Singapore

Unpleasant experience at Rising Dragon Grand Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Granted that the amount we paid is relatively cheap and I do acknowledge that i but I am quite certain that basic services and facilities are sadly lacking. Here are some of the issues we encountered: 1) I was quite taken aback with the extra mattresses stacked by the staircases on each floor. Not hygienic. 2) No clean towels and mats given after room service was done, we had to call to get some. 3) The hotel staff 'upgraded' us to a supposedly bigger-sized room as the room we booked was under maintenance for electrical problems. Our appreciation for their consideration did not last too long as we had problems with our toilet heater through our stay! Outrageous since the temp in hanoi was a 15C and we were already literally shivering despite having off the aircon. Imagine our despair when we had to shower in cold water despite following their instruction to on the heater 15 minutes before showering and turning the swivel to the hottest temp. We in fact waited for 45 minutes. What's the point of upgrading? Just to appease us? 3) Cups in hotel rooms does not come with basic teaspoons and sugar sachets for our own coffee consumption. 4) Hotel breakfast 'buffet' was... speechless. Granted again, the price we paid was cheap. But when there is not enough seats to accommodate all guests who come down for breakfast? And when the bread toaster is not even working and we have to eat cold bread? Unacceptable.