Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

great location - mediocre room

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: location, wifi
Cons: cleaning
Great location to walk around. Felt safe as well. The room was mediocre. It was large but it could have been cleaned more thoroughly. For example, we noticed that the area around the A/C unit was not cleaned (thankfully we did not need to use it as we were there in March). The shower was small and the draining system very slow (we experienced the slow draining issue at another hotel nearby - we were in Hanoi, left for a few days then returned but Ritz was booked, hence or booking another hotel). WiFi was good. I would recommend this option to friends if the price point is 25 USD or less per night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent stay at the Ritz Boutique hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: location, rooms and service
Very friendly staff, great location and room was very clean. Great tour arrangement. Excellent value for money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't let them relocate you to a dirty hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Having seen the Tripadvisor reviews by Emilydothu, Peter W and PeterCoach stating that management claimed the hotel was overbooked and moved them to a filthy, presumably affiliated hotel, I had my reservations. On my second morning I was awakened with a 9am phone call from reception with the "overbooked" excuse and offer of a room at an affiliated hotel. It was obvious this hotel was being systematically used to bait travelers and switch them to another more difficult to sell, dirtier, less desirable or all the above. I confronted the reception lady with the reviews, and her excuse was they occurred under prior management. A likely story, seeing as the most recent review was 31 March 2016. I stood my ground and refused to relocate, and was asked to leave. I contacted the relocation team at Hotels.com who very graciously looked up comparable hotels in the area for me, offered me one, handled the entire booking process and stayed on the line the whole time. It pays to know your rights, and have access to wifi or a local data plan to call your booking portal with- something the Ritz is obviously hoping you will not have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice Boutique Hotel In Hanoi

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Great location, big and clean room, valued for money, helpful staffs.
The hotel is located at very quiet street with surrounding by many beautiful old building. Walking distance to many tourist spots such as Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem Lake, St Joseph's Cathedral etc. Many cafe and local restaurant nearby the hotel where you can found cheap and delicious local foods. The room is very big and clean, very comfortable, the staff is nice and polite, always prepare for help. Will stay at this hotel again if travel to Hanoi.
5 out of 5
by Cassandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Nov 21, 2015
I got a great experience at this excellent hotel. The staff at the reception very professional and friendly. We arrived at the hotel at 9 in the morning and understood that we needed to wait until 1PM. However, they offered us a free early check-in without any extra charge. The rooms are comfortable and clean, good location, closed to the main lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Great location in the old quarter. Beautiful clean room . Very friendly and helpful staff. We booked some tours through the hotel and were very happy with the value, organization,.... Highly recommend this place to every one wanting a pleasant stay with nice clean room and NOT expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location, clean large room amazing staff

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Location, clean room, friendly staff
Location: from the hotel you can walk to: 1, Hoan Kiem lake 2, Hanoi Cathedra 3, Water puppet theater 4, History museum
We had a wonderful time at the Ritz Boutique hotel. The location was amazing within walking distance to every where. The rooms were spacious and clean also. The staff, Ian (or Yen) especially was so friendly!! She arranged transport from the airport for us and helped us book our trip to Sapa and plane tickets to Danang. I will definitely return if I go back to Hanoi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super friendly staff, great location

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Location, sweet staff and perfect service
Location: Night market, hoan kiem lake and the old quarter
Loved the friendly staff, always helpful and knowledgable about activities and things to visit. The room was extremely clean and I felt at home there. Service was number one with great value. They also organized a brilliant one day trip to Halong Bay, which is well worth the cost. Hotel was in a great safe and quiet location. Super friendly staff. Can’t wait to be back.