Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Awesome staff

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We stayed in the triple room for two nights. The staff are extremely pleasant and friendly. They were very helpful with food recommendations all within walking distance from the hotel. There is a morning market right outside in the alleyway and it is fun to visit in the early morning. The rooms are clean and comfortable, though a little narrow. Breakfast is good too. They packed us some sandwiches and fruit on the day of departure because we had to leave early in the morning before their Restaurant was open for breakfast. It was a gesture we really appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Excellent stay, kind staff

Posted Mar 17, 2017
We had an excellent 2 night stay at Serene Premier Hotel in Hanoi. The staff was excellent, each of our interactions with them were positive, upbeat, professional and genuine. They were very nice people! They went out of their way to welcome us with flowers and a cake on our arrival since it was our 10 year anniversary trip. They provided maps and suggestions for avoiding scams, and helped us contact our connecting transportation company. The included cooked-to-order breakfast was huge with lots of variety, and was served with a genuine smile. It was a pleasure staying with these wonderful people, and I would not hesitate to stay at Serene Hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Zachary

Great Location

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is within short walking distance to lots of good sights and restaurants. The staf was extremely friendly and kept trying to fed us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PG

Awesome.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Strategic location, friendliness staffs, excellent room services including cleanliness, daily fruits (mango, banana...), spacious room, variety breakfast buffets, quiet places, etc. and most of all, the price seems very reasonable if you book early. So gooooooooood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Incredible staff

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The staff here makes the hotel. They could not be more friendly and helpful. They arranged a room at another hotel when my friend's flight was delayed and they were fully booked. They also got train tickets for us and were helpful in printing out documents for me at no extra charge. They really made my time there and I couldn't recommend them enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredibly friendly, great service

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Just spent 5 nights here and wouldn't hesitate to return. The room was clean, comfortable and everything that I needed but the highlight for me was the friendliness and service from the staff - truly nothing was too much trouble and they even waived the USD18 taxI fare from the airport as I had a water pressure issue with the shower one morning that they resolved in minutes anyway. I'd definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful hotel in old quarter

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We have travelled a lot and stayed at many hotels. The staff at the Serene Hotel are by far the best we have come across, they could not do enough and were constantly cheery. For a basic but vey clean hotel in a great position with the best staff you can imagine I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I stayed here for one night and found the hotel clean, comfortable, and in a great location to nearby shopping and restaurants. Rose who worked at the front desk as well as other staff were all amazing and so helpful. Could not ask for better hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Great Hospitality!!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
It was such a pleasure staying at Serene Premiere. All staff members were kind and showed true affection. Full breakfast was an another joy at staying this hotel. I certainly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling in Hanoi.