Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haiphong

Disappointing first time in a very busy location

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Not much - breakfast. Very friendly property manager.
Cons: Internet photos for room types.
Location: Close to markets, shopping and Hoan Kiem but a very busy location.
Problems booking in but this may not all be accounted to hotel staff - rather them listening to a friend who had arrived the previous day and apparently gave misleading information - despite a separate room booking which was paid for on booking. This was a 'superior' room, which on the internet has a window. When I finally got my 'reserved' room, it had no window and when I complained, was told it was on the reservation slip that there was no window, which it wasn't. The musty smell of the room was overwhelming and left me feeling sick. The door had swollen and did not lock because it did not shut properly. Such was the noise made trying to get it locked, the guest in the adjoining room came out to see what the commotion was. These problems were reported to the receptionist with a shrugged response. On the plus side, breakfast provided a choice of Asian type food as well as toast and a selection of cakes and fruit. The location is on a very busy shopping street. An elevator services the property.
3 out of 5
by Carla from Hoogezand

Prima hotel, goede prijs/kwaliteit verhouding

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Prima hotel met een goede liggen. Op loopafstand veel winkeltjes en restaurantjes. Vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel.
4 out of 5
by Mathilde from Bordeaux

Je recommande

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Super séjour , chambre propre et agréable ! La réceptionniste parle francais et est à votre disposition ! Le petit dej' a volonté et plutôt bon !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

예약하고 갔지만 방없다며 숙박 거절!

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
예약을 하고 갔지만, 방이 없다며 우왕좌왕하다 1시간여 기다리게 하였음. 호텔도 문제지만 없는 방을 있다고 예약해주는 hotels.com 은 도대체...?
3 out of 5
by Labreche M.

Family Trip

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on CheapTickets
It was an O.K hotel… I would recommend it but not for a long period of time. We only stayed there the night we arrived and it was perfect as is.
4 out of 5
by Timo

Freundliche Mitarbeiter, Super Lage, leckeres Frühstück

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Ebookers
Mitarbeiter sehr hilfsbereit, freundlich, sprechen ok Englisch, Lage perfekt in der Altstadt, Frühstück sehr gut. Zimmer ohne Fenster aber nicht muffig.
5 out of 5
by vang d.

single

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Orbitz
For the room and service this price is ok, good location , connetting wifi internet is fast,air conditionning 2 ways , beakfats have many kind of food and drinks. all people here is nice and friendly. thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grande déception

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Lors de notre arrivée, l'hotel nous propose de nous transférer vers leur l'hotel soeur d'à côté et d'une qualité équivalente pour des raisons X. Notre embarquement sur le 2eme hotel est une déception. La chambre est une catégorie au dessous, au 4eme étage et sans ascenseur. La chambre à coucher et la salle de bain sont très serrées. L'hotel nous dit de juste venir voir l'hotel soeur, et on pourra faire un choix. Dans le fait c'est le contraire, qd on demande de retourner, il dit que la chambre précédente est déjà prise. Plus trop de choix, on acceptons 2,5$ de remboursement pour la différence de qualité des chambres. Petit conseil, n'acceptez pas changer de chambre à un autre hotel, sauf si vous n'avez pas de choix, car vous ne connaîtriez rien sur ce dernier hôtel.
4 out of 5
by Jan from Dandeong, Melbourne

Lovely staff

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and helpful staff.
Cons: Bath is not sealed so water pours all over the floor wetting all towels and clothes
Location: Plenty of cheap beer Hoi outlets. Good street food and night markets on the weekend
Great position. Close to all facilities and to the lake.
5 out of 5
by Do Vang

good price and location

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: new, clean and near by the Hoan Kiem lake,
Location: walking street on friday, saterday and sunday, easy to find restaurant
We stayed only 1 night in this hotel, the room was big and clean, great bathroom with a bathtub Good wifi connection day and night. Flat screen with many channels, also CNN, BBC and children channels. The staff spoke reasonable English, and went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. If we had any problem or question, we just contacted staff and they would do anything to help us. Breakfast ok. Perfect location in old city.Overall the room and toilet are clean and the room rate is reasonable and over expectation.