Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

Don't Stay Elsewhere

Posted Aug 24, 2016
This hotel is by far the best of the 4 I stayed in in Hanoi and the best I found in Vietnam. For the price nothing gets close. The service and comfort level is comparable to anywhere in the world and I only wish I had booked for longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent, but pricey choice

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This hotel is world class. Everything was done to perfection. The concierge services were especially helpful. The did a lot to make everything possible. If you want to splurge on a hotel, this is the place to do it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

旧市街に近い、きれいなホテル

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: ホスピタリティ
Cons: 特になし
Location: 旧市街に近く最高
場所、サービスとも最高のホテルです。 スタッフ、レストラン等も良く、ホテル内だけでも十分な旅行気分を味わえます。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

ハノイ最高級のホテル

Posted Aug 18, 2016
5スターホテルだけあって、ホテルの設備もスタッフの語学力、対応の良さは素晴らしいものでした! 部屋も快適でゆっくり過ごせました。 旧市街へは徒歩でも15分圏内なのでタクシーがなくても十分ですよ。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

歴史的な建築を楽しみながらで最新のサーヴィスを期待できる美しくて落ち着いたホテル。

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: 部屋のしつらえ 歴史的な建築物 清潔度 設備全般
家族3人での宿泊で2部屋を予約しました。事前にメールでコネクティングルームをリクエストしたところ、 丁寧な返信がありました。 実際、お部屋の都合で一部屋分は料金は変更なしでアップグレードしていただき、 快適に広々過ごすことができ、大変満足でした。 つかず離れずくらいのころ合いが絶妙なスタッフのたたずまいが心地よかったです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restrante

Posted Aug 9, 2016
最高のスタッフサービスではありましたが、改装中との事ですので無理もないのですが食事の場所が判りづらく、特に朝食の場所が3か所で一つ一つの部屋は狭かったように思います。それ以外は最高のモテナシだったと満足しています。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Excellent for business traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Executive lounge.
Offered a reasonably-priced upgrade to the executive club floor. Well worth it. The food, the fast wifi, the comfort of the room, and the professionalism of the staff are all to be commended. The only negative: too many young child were allowed to run free in the lounge, making it quite noisy and chaotic at times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

湖や旧市街に近い

Posted Aug 2, 2016
ホアンキエム湖、旧市街、博物館どこに行くにも近い。プールやバーの雰囲気も良く、フランス系だけあり食事も美味しい。タオルの交換も頻繁で居心地の良さは最高レベル。また是非行きたい。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Just beautiful the way it was
Location: Close to the lake and within walking distance to may things to see
Unfortunately we only had a quick visit to Hanoi, the Hotel was beautiful, staff very attentive and helpful, would definately stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from korea

이동이 편하고 좋아요

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: 조식이 맛있어요 스파 좋아요
Cons: 침대 매트리스가 균형이 안맞아서 밤새 뒤치적거리고 배게는 과하게 푹신하고 이불은 너무 무겁고...... 잠자리 컨디션은 저희 가족에겐 지옥이었습니다. 수영장은 너무 비좁습니다.
Location: 교통이 편리하고 지근거리에 가 볼만한 곳이 꽤 있어요. 참 콩카페에서 커피... 정말 좋았습니다.
프랑스식 오래된 건물임에도 불구하고 관리를 잘해서 지금도 너무 예쁘고 좋았어요 교통도 편리하고 걸어서 갈만 한 곳들이 꽤 있었습니다. 구글맵에 감동....
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi, Hotel Management
Dear Daisy, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi. We are delighted to learn that you loved our beautiful hotel and enjoyed our food as well as the spa treament. However, I have read your comment about the bed and pillow with great concern and let me express my sincerely apology for any annoyance and inconvenience you were subject to. I really regret that our Mybed bed and pillow did not live up your expectation. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have an opportunity to show ourselves in a better light on some other future occasion. Sincerely, Franck Lafourcade General Manager Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi