Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
A great hotel in the Center of the city, offering you a calm haven from the over lively streets of Hanoi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated. Could be wonderful

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Compared to some places we stayed at in Vietnam this hotel whilst it had character, is trading on times gone by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Linh Chi Ngo Guest Experience and Quality Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Client, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Linh Chi Ngo Guest Experience and Quality Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Client, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from osaka japan

雰囲気最高、サービスは好き嫌いあるかも。

Posted Jan 26, 2016
滞在中ちょっとしたトラブルがありまして、その初期対応がいまいちだったのが残念です。初期対応はいまいちでしたが暫くたってからの対応は十分過ぎるものだったので満足していますが。恐らくハノイで一番のホテルですので、接客がそういった感じに(snobby)なっている部分はあるのかもしれません。どちらにしろ全体的にはかなりレベルの高いホテルであることには間違いないと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jan 26, 2016
nothing more to add about this. really nothing more to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding landmark and service.

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Few hotels in the world are so linked to the history of a nation. Besides that, the place is marvelous. And the service is outstanding, even after checkout. We forgot a couple of things in the room, and the people in the Metropole send our belongings to the airport, on time! They even had a person from the hotel standing at the gate. Outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

エレガントな空間、心優しいスタッフ。

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: バトラーがちゃんと心を込めて仕事をしてくれたこと。他の国の有名ホテルでは残念ながらバトラーサービスとは名ばかりと思うことも少なくなかったので。
Cons: ハウスキーピングは、どのスタッフが担当したのか明記するようにするといいかも知れません。日によって少々ムラがあったので。
ソフィテルレジェンドメトロポールは、静かでエレガントな空間でした。 スタッフが親切でとても癒されました。 クラブラウンジで美味しいお茶をいただきながら読書したり、スパでゆっくりアロママッサージを受けたり。お部屋でサラサラのシーツに横たわってお昼寝してみたり。 チョコレートビュッフェは天国でした。マイペースにのんびりと休暇を楽しみました。 でも何よりもホテルのスタッフが素晴らしかったです。 どのバトラーもさっそうと笑顔で動き回りホスピタリティに溢れ、どのスタッフも穏やかで親切。わかりやすく丁寧な英語を話し対応も誠実でした。 このホテルで働いていることを誇りに思っているのがよく伝わって来ました。 勤勉で働き者。そんなベトナム人のいい面がたくさん感じられて、心温まるホテルステイでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

ハノイいちばん

Posted Jan 4, 2016
最高のサービス環境スタッフです。スパも素晴らしく、空港出発日も出発時刻が早いためブレックファーストボックスを用意してくれ、リムジンに乗り込み、運転手の携帯電話に忘れ物の連絡がすぐ入り、ブレックファーストボックスを取りに1分も走らないうちにホテルに戻りました。 車が出発してすぐ連絡がドライバーの携帯に入るとは、当たり前といっても感激しました。妥協が無い即反応、対応するサービスには尊敬します。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

最高級ホテル

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: シャンパンのカクテルタイム、朝食しか利用できませんでしたが、非常にお食事も美味しく、優雅な雰囲気でよかったです。
Cons: ホテルの送迎サービスをお願いしたいのに、ホテルのメールアドレスがわからなくて、苦労しました。送迎サービス自体は、快適でした。
Location: ハノイ、というより、ベトナムならではかもしれませんが、信号がないので、道を渡れない、行きたいとこに行くのに不自由しました。ガイドさん一緒でないと、動けませんでした。 ホテルの内や周辺で時間を潰すのには、ブティックやレストランがあるので、不自由しませんでした。
内装からスタッフの対応含め、非常に快適でした。 全て英語で対応していたので、日本語で対応できるかはわかりませんが、英語が出来れば快適でした。(両親だけだと、カタコト英語なので、少し不自由かと感じましたが) wifiの接続も、部屋番号と名前ですぐに接続出来て、簡単でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Walking Distance to the Lake

Posted Dec 9, 2015
We upgraded to a larger room for $120/night and it was worth every penny. It included breakfast for two, the Club Room, which provided afternoon tea with a wonderful spread of local and western delights, and cocktails. We will definitely return to the Metropole should we decide to revisit Hanoi. Fabulous service and amazing restaurants in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Memorable hotel with fascinating history

Posted Dec 4, 2015
We loved the feeling of this hotel and the sense of its continuing place and its changing role in the historic changes taking place in Vietnam during the last century.