Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna, Austria

Island of comfort in a busy city

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Ideal location in the center of Hanoi. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Only disadvantage is that there is insufficient space for hanging g or storing clothes. Too many decorative objects like vases etc. fill shelves and wardrobe is minimal. Room is very small considering the room rate. Breakfast is excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

도시와의 접근성과 시설 서비스 모두 훌륭함

Posted Apr 16, 2016
친절한 직원의 안내와 깨끗한 시설 등 모든 부분이 대체적으로 만족스러웠습니다 룸 업드레이드와 원래 예약했던 방과 업그레이드 한 방까지 비교 하면서 선택할 수 있게 해야 주었던 부분까지 모두가 만족 스러웠습니다
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east lothian

Great Hotel, great location

Posted Mar 16, 2016
We have been coming to Hanoi twice yearly and decided this year to treat ourselves and have a two night stay at the Metropole. The High Tea and Afternoon Tea were both delicious. We didn't eat there in the evening but the breakfast,, although good wasn't the best. The history of the hotel is fascinating and worth reading up about. All in all a great experience in a beautiful and elegant hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from noumea

hotel de luxe confortable et bien situé

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Tout
Cons: Rien
Location: bien placé proche du centre historique
C'est l'hotel parfait. Confort, charme, gentillesse et compétence du personnel...rien à dire!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Hanoi

Posted Mar 5, 2016
This hotel certainly lived up to our expectations.Its a fabulous hotel,we had a patio room in the modern half of the hotel,the room was perfect,but the bathroom was tired and not really up to the expected standard of the hotel We only used on resturant the Itailian and was ok,but way over priced,would recommend the pool bar for snacks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jerusalem israel

Excellent hotel close to old town and other points

Posted Feb 26, 2016
We had a wonderful time in a charming hotel and beautiful people
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
The hotel facilities and staff were excellent. We stayed in the Club Room (Grand - Opera Wing) which was one of the nicest hotel rooms I have stayed in (very well decorated and extremely spacious). The room included Club benefits (complimentary tea, cakes and refreshments, 24hr butler service etc). The hotel was located in walking distance of the Old Quarter and very close to a number of landmarks. It was a great experience overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gori, Georgia

A grand affordable hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Old colonial charm, good location, many attractive restaurants.
Cons: Not much
Location: Right at the center of Hanoi, good or bad. But easy to get to most of the places of interest.
This is a real deal. Conveniently situated, right in the center of Ha Noi, this refurbished old imperial French hotel is a real jewel. And, os of now, affordable. It has all (and more) facilities, good selection of restaurants and shops, etc. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable.All of this in an old world charm. French, rascals as they were, knew well how to make life pleasant in distant colonies. All British were sahibs east of Suez but the French really lived this fantasy. One small comment. rooms are somewhat smaller than the modern luxury traveller expects. They are OK nonetheless.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
A great hotel in the Center of the city, offering you a calm haven from the over lively streets of Hanoi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated. Could be wonderful

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Compared to some places we stayed at in Vietnam this hotel whilst it had character, is trading on times gone by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Linh Chi Ngo Guest Experience and Quality Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Client, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Linh Chi Ngo Guest Experience and Quality Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Client, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,