Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Very far from activities. Nice neighborhood. Comfortable room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Personal Assistant to Genenal Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel.I'm sorry to hear our hotel did not live up to your expectations with regards of its location.Its very easy to get the taxi from our hotel to the Old town within 10' and we llok forward to welcome you back here soon in the near future. Best Regards, The Hotel Management Team.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
It is a very comfortable hotel, close to attractions and includes good breakfast. My only issue was the cost of laundry. They charge by the item so our laundry bill for 8 items was ridiculous. Some hotels charge by the kilogram, which is reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017
Dear valued guest, We would like to thank you for your kind comment about the hotel. We are glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. We appreciate your value comment which will help us to better our Service. Wish you all the best and look forward to seeing you again in our Hotel. Best Regards, The Sunway Hotel Hanoi Management Team.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service needs work!

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Having booked a non-smoking room, we arrived and were put into a smoking room. This was despite the night manager confirming we had a non-smoking room. We were then made to feel guilty for him having to rectify this. In addition, the tours from the hotel were double the price of booking elsewhere. The location is fairly central, but still out of the way and the service generally not on a par with other Vietnamese properties we stayed at.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by azman from Malaysia

Excellent hotel with value for money

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel offers value for money. Suitable for business and holiday trip. The room is spacious and comfortable. The breakfast offers superb variety of food. The local dish "pho" was served everyday which is great. The front desk service was also wonderful with quick check in and check out. I would stay here again for my next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. We would like to serve you the Best. Hope we can meet in the future. Wish you have a nice week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just nice!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The room as the bed is comfortable.
Stayed one night for my business trip and overall rating for the hotel is good. Friendly reception staff and given warm welcomed. Room not too big not too small which I found just nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by - Sunway Hanoi - , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Sunway Hanoi. We are pleased to serve you the best. You are always welcome back.
4 out of 5
by JANET from Edmonton

Hanoi Stay

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable,short taxi ride to restaurants and tourist district
4 out of 5
by Peter from Stockholm

A short stop in Hanoi

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Let's face it, hanoi is a very busy city, 24/7. Still you want to stay as close to downtown as possible to be able to reach the highlights of Hanoi. This hotel is located approximately 20 minutes of walk from the old quarters, where most of the action is. It is located on a calmer street. The service is outstanding, and helping us arrange pickup and drive to the airport and provide us with information. The breakfast was good, both Vietnamese and western. There is wifi on the room, but sometimes a bit slow. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Nice hotel but far from old quarter

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: it's nice
Location: it's far from old quarter.
This is a very nice hotel. But it was not near the old quarter. If you like quiet, you will find it in this hotel. But be prepared to take the cab every day if you want to go to the old quarter.